We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel was conveniently located to downtown. Pillows were...”
Review of Super 8 Wausau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Wausau
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Reviewed 27 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank singingpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
N P, General Manager at Super 8 Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 577 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Shirley C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
N P, General Manager at Super 8 Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Ed T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
N P, General Manager at Super 8 Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Perfect for a night's rest on a long trip. This Super 8 was just the ticket....and our dog liked it too. Comfortable room which included a mini fridge and only one bed giving us more space. Would return again.

Room Tip: The back side along the highway has the highway noise but not the headlights and sounds of those com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RadiantPath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N P, General Manager at Super 8 Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your acknowledgement the work we do here. We have been in the business for quite some time, and have taken into consideration guests' comments throughout the years. It is important to us to provide guests with the service and amenities that they deserve. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank SHEILAD854
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
N P, General Manager at Super 8 Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This would of been a good review but were forced into paying for entire booking/stay. We had to leave early for emergency for our job. Owner was extremely strict and not backing up any of his employees.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Teresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N P, General Manager at Super 8 Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you for your comments. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. We are prepared to resolve any situation that does not meet our high standards. The reason why we did charge you for the last night as you choose the pre paid reservation and it was 20% discount. We offered you two option to either charge the higher price for the 3 nights and refund the 4 night money or keep the discounted price and charge for the 4 night. Also when you book those pre paid reservations it clearly states that there will be no refund if you decide to leave early.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rhonda C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
N P, General Manager at Super 8 Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wausau hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wausau
La Quinta Inn Wausau
#4 of 11 in Wausau
322 reviews
3.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wausau
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Wausau
Hampton Inn Wausau
#2 of 11 in Wausau
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Wausau
Quality Inn Wausau
#9 of 11 in Wausau
251 reviews
1.6 mi away
Jefferson Street Inn
Jefferson Street Inn
#1 of 11 in Wausau
1,137 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Wausau
Courtyard Wausau
#5 of 11 in Wausau
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Wausau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Wausau

Address: 2006 Stewart Ave, Hwy 51/I-39, Hwy 29 & 52, Wausau, WI 54401-5389
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wausau
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Price Range: £50 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wausau 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated motel located in a thriving service section of Wausau. We are close to many restaurants, recreational areas and shopping centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Wausau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Wausau
Wausau Super Eight
Wausau Super 8
Super 8 Wausau Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing