We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Xmas in Wausau, WI”
Review of Super 8 Wausau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Wausau
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Reviewed 25 December 2013

I had booked ahead of time online and requested a room on first floor for my disabled daughter (she can walk but uses a walker and has a lot of leg pain). The gal at the desk, Julia, was absolutely WONDERFUL. She went out of her way to find us a room that would work. Really, she has excellent customer service skills and deserves a raise. The rooms are always neat and clean but most of all, every time we stay at this motel we sleep GREAT because you obviously have gone out of your way to purchase higher quality mattresses and pillows. My daughter rarely sleeps well but never has a complaint when we stay at Super 8.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N P, General Manager at Super 8 Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

What a lovely review! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. We hear it time and again that our staff is attentive and caring from reviewers, and we cannot be humble and deny that. Our staff is our backbone and they work so hard to ensure that guests needs are met, and welcomed into a comfortable and clean environment. We look forward to your next stay. Thank you for your loyalty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (583)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 583 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

The lobby was very clean and neat. Check in was very fast and staff was friendly. The room was very neat and clean and in good shape. The pool was a little on the chilly side and the hot tub was extremely warm but both felt good after a long day. Was a very nice visit. No issues here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Loopylu262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N P, General Manager at Super 8 Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Thank you for your patronage! Your continued support of our hotel is tremendously appreciated and speaks volumes to us. We are so happy that we can be a place where you feel comfortable and well taken care of. We look forward to the next time you visit us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
N P, General Manager at Super 8 Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Candace B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
N P, General Manager at Super 8 Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank singingpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
N P, General Manager at Super 8 Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Shirley C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
N P, General Manager at Super 8 Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Ed T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
N P, General Manager at Super 8 Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wausau hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wausau
La Quinta Inn Wausau
#4 of 11 in Wausau
327 reviews
3.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wausau
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Wausau
Hampton Inn Wausau
#2 of 11 in Wausau
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Wausau
Quality Inn Wausau
#9 of 11 in Wausau
252 reviews
1.6 mi away
Jefferson Street Inn
Jefferson Street Inn
#1 of 11 in Wausau
1,144 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Wausau
Courtyard Wausau
#5 of 11 in Wausau
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Wausau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Wausau

Address: 2006 Stewart Ave, Hwy 51/I-39, Hwy 29 & 52, Wausau, WI 54401-5389
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wausau
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Price Range: £49 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wausau 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated motel located in a thriving service section of Wausau. We are close to many restaurants, recreational areas and shopping centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Wausau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Wausau
Wausau Super Eight
Wausau Super 8
Super 8 Wausau Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing