We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Emma Krumbee's - CLOSED

Emma Krumbee's
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Waitstaff
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Overall, good food. Service was a little slow, but the waitresses were friendly. The menu is large and so are the breakfast options.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    31
    13
    13
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wausau
Level Contributor
196 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Average to very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

This is a great local place with many great pies. Fresh breads, breakfast to order. Very reasonably priced too.

Helpful?
Thank QCWilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Service, Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Food was good, service as great. Wait staff was more than welcoming. We just wanted a light lunch, soup & sandwich. It was better than expected. This was the first time we were at this restaurant but it was recommended by friends from the area. We were not disappointed.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank BAK46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What Happened to Emma's?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We have stopped here many times on our trips to Green Bay, but will not be stopping anymore!
The food was cold and bland. The waitress took back a dish to have it remade and again it was cold and by this time we had been there for an hour and a half. The wait staff said they have new cooks who need better training. Find another restaurant, We are going to stop at the Great Dane from now on because the food is delicious and they make sure the patrons are satisfied. Emma's has gone downhill!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hope2find
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Chicken”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Their chicken is very good. You have to go early though because this restaurant will run out of certain foods, and then you can't order them anymore. They are linked to the hotel on the side of them, and when there are weddings at that hotel, they do the catering. Their bread is good. Very VERY good chicken. :D

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pinkus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing