We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a very nice hotel, it was clean and quiet. The...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Wausau
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2013

This is a very nice hotel, it was clean and quiet. The beds were nicely made and very comfortable. The overall cleanliness of my room was really good as well as the rest of the hotel. The water pressure in the shower is amazing compared to most hotels, which felt so good after a long day of work. The hotel breakfast was pretty much what one could expect, not alot of variety, but it was good. For the price, this hotel met all my expectations and more.
The only thing I would recommend to the hotel for future customers is making the lighting in the bathrooms a little brighter, it is a little on the dim side.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lorie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you reviewing your experience at our hotel. Thank you for pointing out our great location and the amenities nearby. We understand you have many choices and we value your business. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Theresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nick P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gaylene L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nick P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nick P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Payed extra to have the jacuzzi room, but the water came out dark and since it wasn't clean we didn't use it, therefore overpaying for the room. Also, our room was located directly next to the pool- there was even a window on one of our walls and the pool room which made our stay very loud and not relaxing. We called multiple times to speak with a manager and was told specific times that we would be called back. However, we were never called back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rachel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

I apologize for the lack of empathy and appreciate your prompt notification of the problem. The intention was never to have the guest feel that the apology was insincere and made to feel like the situation was not important. Our pride has been that we strive to go beyond our guest's expectations and clearly we did not fulfill that in this situation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nick P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Nancy J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nick P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wausau
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Wausau
Quality Inn Wausau
#9 of 11 in Wausau
253 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wausau
La Quinta Inn Wausau
#5 of 11 in Wausau
339 reviews
3 mi away
Hampton Inn Wausau
Hampton Inn Wausau
#2 of 11 in Wausau
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wausau, WI
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Wausau
Courtyard Wausau
#6 of 11 in Wausau
138 reviews
3.4 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Wausau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Wausau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Wausau

Address: 4700 Rib Mountain Dr., Wausau, WI 54401-7644
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wausau
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Price Range: £52 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Wausau 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Wausau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wausau
Wausau Days Inn
Days Inn Hotel Wausau
Days Inn & Suites Wausau Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing