We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Wausau
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Certificate of Excellence
Wausau
2 reviews
“great”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

always a great experience at Days Inn Wausau. Front desk help are a delight and so knowledgeable about the area. Rooms are clean and quiet.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kristi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Wausau, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Good morning, Kristi M! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our “high quality” hotel and attentive staff. We look forward to seeing you again, if your travels bring you back to Wausau. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    112
    72
    19
    20
See reviews for
141
85
24
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ontonagon
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We were very pleased with our stay. The staff were very friendly and polite. Our room was clean. The breakfast was simple but good. Didn't use the pool. Would definitely recommend and would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elden B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Wausau, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Great! Thank you for your review, Elden B. We are pleased that we were able to set ourselves apart from other hotels in the area and provide a lovely experience on your business trip. We know that there are certain amenities that are vital to travelers, and we work hard to ensure that those are consistently available. We hope that you choose to stay with us again. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaukauna, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Just needed a bed to sleep in while getting some snowboarding in for the weekend with my husband. Pretty good bed. The mini fridge in the room made an annoying sound the whole weekend. Free breakfast in the morning was so, so.

Room Tip: no elevator. if you have lots of luggage/bags, ask for a bottom floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holly r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Wausau, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Good morning, Holly R., and thank you for taking time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not exceptional. We have fixed the noise issue of the refrigerator so it will not bother the other guest. That said, sometimes experiences with other guests can color a stay. We do hope that you choose to stay with us again next time when you here for snowboarding. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wausau
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Wausau
Hampton Inn Wausau
#2 of 11 in Wausau
457 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wausau
La Quinta Inn Wausau
#7 of 11 in Wausau
294 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Wausau
Quality Inn Wausau
#8 of 11 in Wausau
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Jefferson Street Inn
Jefferson Street Inn
#1 of 11 in Wausau
1,062 reviews
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wausau
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Wausau
Courtyard Wausau
#6 of 11 in Wausau
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Wausau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Wausau

Property: Days Inn & Suites Wausau
Address: 4700 Rib Mountain Dr., Wausau, WI 54401-7644
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wausau
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Wausau 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Wausau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wausau
Wausau Days Inn
Days Inn Hotel Wausau
Days Inn & Suites Wausau Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing