We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Wausau
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed here for a night while in town for a sports tournament. Nice rooms, good pool. Very conveniently located in Wausau. Breakfast was the only downer...minimal choices at the continental breakfast.

Room Tip: We were in a room facing the highway but the noise didn't bother us.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerith42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Good morning, Kerith42, and thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor! We are so pleased that you enjoyed our great location, friendly and efficient staff, and clean rooms. We are sorry to hear that you found breakfast to be downer. We provide healthy choice of omelet, fresh oatmeal, yogurt, and other healthy choices. Thank you for your business, and we hope to see you again, the next time you are in Buffalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Wausau
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
N P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Nicole K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
N P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 April 2014

always a great experience at Days Inn Wausau. Front desk help are a delight and so knowledgeable about the area. Rooms are clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kristi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Good morning, Kristi M! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our “high quality” hotel and attentive staff. We look forward to seeing you again, if your travels bring you back to Wausau. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank talor919
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
N P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We were very pleased with our stay. The staff were very friendly and polite. Our room was clean. The breakfast was simple but good. Didn't use the pool. Would definitely recommend and would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elden B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Great! Thank you for your review, Elden B. We are pleased that we were able to set ourselves apart from other hotels in the area and provide a lovely experience on your business trip. We know that there are certain amenities that are vital to travelers, and we work hard to ensure that those are consistently available. We hope that you choose to stay with us again. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank SteveO73
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
N P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wausau
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Wausau
Hampton Inn Wausau
#2 of 11 in Wausau
466 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wausau
La Quinta Inn Wausau
#4 of 11 in Wausau
306 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Wausau
Quality Inn Wausau
#8 of 11 in Wausau
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Jefferson Street Inn
Jefferson Street Inn
#1 of 11 in Wausau
1,086 reviews
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Wausau
Courtyard Wausau
#7 of 11 in Wausau
131 reviews
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wausau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Wausau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Wausau

Address: 4700 Rib Mountain Dr., Wausau, WI 54401-7644
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wausau
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Price Range: £54 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Wausau 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Wausau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wausau
Wausau Days Inn
Days Inn Hotel Wausau
Days Inn & Suites Wausau Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing