We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Wausau
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Wausau
Lawndale, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to stay”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We were on day 7 of a 12 day trip from the west coast. The hotel staff was pleasant, accommodating and the breakfast was wonderful. Probably one of the best places we stayed on our journey. Would definitely choose this location again when we come back to Wausau.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amulbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Wausau, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Amulbunny., thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. So many people come together every day to make sure our guests experience wonderful service and amenities. We very much appreciate your compliments, as well as your patronage. We look forward to the next time we can welcome you back to Wausau!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    101
    67
    14
    17
See reviews for
126
80
19
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed here for a night while in town for a sports tournament. Nice rooms, good pool. Very conveniently located in Wausau. Breakfast was the only downer...minimal choices at the continental breakfast.

Room Tip: We were in a room facing the highway but the noise didn't bother us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerith42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Wausau, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Good morning, Kerith42, and thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor! We are so pleased that you enjoyed our great location, friendly and efficient staff, and clean rooms. We are sorry to hear that you found breakfast to be downer. We provide healthy choice of omelet, fresh oatmeal, yogurt, and other healthy choices. Thank you for your business, and we hope to see you again, the next time you are in Buffalo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wausau
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

always a great experience at Days Inn Wausau. Front desk help are a delight and so knowledgeable about the area. Rooms are clean and quiet.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kristi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Wausau, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Good morning, Kristi M! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our “high quality” hotel and attentive staff. We look forward to seeing you again, if your travels bring you back to Wausau. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wausau
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Wausau
Quality Inn Wausau
#8 of 10 in Wausau
240 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Wausau
Hampton Inn Wausau
#2 of 10 in Wausau
423 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wausau
La Quinta Inn Wausau
#6 of 10 in Wausau
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Wausau
Courtyard Wausau
#5 of 10 in Wausau
125 reviews
3.3 mi away
Jefferson Street Inn
Jefferson Street Inn
#1 of 10 in Wausau
1,003 reviews
3.3 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Wausau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Wausau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Wausau

Property: Days Inn & Suites Wausau
Address: 4700 Rib Mountain Dr., Wausau, WI 54401-7644
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wausau
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Wausau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Wausau 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Wausau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wausau
Wausau Days Inn
Days Inn Hotel Wausau
Days Inn & Suites Wausau Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing