We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!!”
Review of Courtyard Wausau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Wausau
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2012

My family won a radio trip to stay here for 2 nights, so that is why we picked this hotel. But, we will absolutely stay again. The staff was super courteous at all times. The rooms were super clean. It was extremely convenient for skiing.at granite peak. The pool is small but fine for the kids, and the water was nice and warm. It was quiet at night. The Starbucks in the lobby was super convenient too. We ate breakfast there both days and the food was good and the staff again was very very nice. We are already checking on dates to return next year.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2012

This Courtyard has recently been renovated. Although at one time it had an upnorth look it is now more streamlined, very warm looking with warm colors and a more modern clean look. The staff is very friendly from check in to check out. The sitting area has been moved back away from the entrance giving guests more privacy. It has a fireplace and plenty of sitting room to read, watch a large screen TV or work on your computer. They have combined a quick pick me up menu and a sit down and eat menu. All the food was very good. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The shower could have been better but that was the only negative I can say about this hotel. We would stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: All rooms are equal quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janella22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

As a family traveling, our kids were 10 months and almost 5, the hotel was great! Everyone was so friendly and very considerate of the kids! It's more of a business destination as far as a lot of the other customers but we had a great time! They also gave us great recommendations on food.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdembo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

This Courtyard hotel sports a remodeled lobby and "bistro" area where quick service meals are available. The lobby has plenty of room to relax, watch tv on your own flat screen, or read the newspaper (USA Today and Wall Street Journal are available for free). The exercise room has two treadmills, a stationery bike, some free weights, and a stairmaster -- all with their own flat-screen tvs. Although the rooms lack a refrigerator or microwave (one is available in the lobby), they are very clean and have central heating/AC instead of the noisy, self-contained units commonly found at some hotels. The friendliness and attentiveness of the staff together with the overall quality of the rooms and amenities outweighed my disappointment that even upper-tier Marriott Rewards members do not receive free breakfast or meal coupons at this hotel. Hint: try the oatmeal with apple cobbler!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FriendlyWoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Overall, there were no major problems with this hotel. The lobby has been redone and has a fantastic restaurant/bar and we had a great and affordable breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms have not been redone to match the modern lobby and are a bit dated. The air conditioning did not work very well. Overall, it is average but there are a lot of amenities for a courtyard.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JT123107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

I loved the remodeled lobby and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. I ordered the oatmeal and it was delicious--if that can be said of oatmeal. Super friendly service! The rooms could be updated to match the lobby but I enjoyed my stay. The hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood which is a plus. The patio was great except for someone who was smoking not too far away. Maybe the hotel would consider becoming completely smoke-free? Nice hotel and a great location! It was truly relaxing!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MidwestTraveler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

From the moment I walked in, the staff was welcoming, upbeat, and highly engaging. Their commitment to ensuring I was well cared for never ended! They went above and beyond to make check in a breeze, point out the many amenities available, and even had hot coffee ready and waiting by 4:00 am since I had a 6:00 am flight back to Michigan.

Excellence was evident in every aspect of this facility and the team!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bebe1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wausau
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Wausau
Hampton Inn Wausau
#2 of 11 in Wausau
487 reviews
1.9 mi away
Jefferson Street Inn
Jefferson Street Inn
#1 of 11 in Wausau
1,146 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wausau
La Quinta Inn Wausau
#4 of 11 in Wausau
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn Wausau
Quality Inn Wausau
#9 of 11 in Wausau
252 reviews
4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wausau
2.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wausau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Wausau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Wausau

Address: 1000 S 22nd Ave, Wausau, WI 54401-5221
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wausau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Price Range: £101 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Wausau 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Wausau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Wausau Hotel Wausau
Wausau Courtyard
Wausau Marriott
Courtyard Wausau Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing