We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to stay”
Review of Courtyard Wausau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Wausau
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Wausau
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A nice place to stay”
Reviewed 5 August 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night. The room was very clean. The bed was very comfortable and the sheets were very soft. The staff were also very friendly. It is a good location and is right near the highway. I didn't have any noise problem. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tallbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    57
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
32
24
10
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

This Courtyard hotel is right off the freeway. It is a new place with very clean and comfortable rooms. There is also a pool and a small workout room. If you ask for a room in the front of the hotel, you'll avoid any freeway noise. For breakfast, there is a Starbucks counter with a selection of pastries, yogurts, fruit and a few egg items. The person at the front desk staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the front are probably the most quiet. The rear faces the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MinnesotaGourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Great business hotel, nicer then most Courtyard experiences!! Modern lobby and ultra clean... Well done

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank opm4are
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freeport, IL
Level Contributor
161 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We were traveling from Illinois to the Upper Penninsula of Michigan and decided Wausau was a nice in between place to stay the night.
The room was nice enough as we had a whirlpool room. They don't offer any breakfast except a few things from their pay for Bistro-not much choice. But comfortable enough for a stop-over.
Only view was of the huge highway off ramp.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
295 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Sometimes a girl needs to get off the motorcycle and take refuge from a bad storm. Over memorial day weekend that is what happened. Big bad storm, lightning and thunder high winds, Courtyard let us park our bikes under the overhang entrance, thank you. The power went out briefly, only flashed off, and we were snug inside our room. Rooms clean and recently remodeled. Beds comfy and sheets nice. Bath a bit dated but clean. Elevator took forever. Starbucks on site and a breakfast so we had our coffee in the morning and moved on.
ps skip the Great Dane next door, awful food and awful crowd. Nothing like other Great Danes.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FastGirl39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, IL
Level Contributor
306 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Not a good surprise here, after getting work done, calls returned, ready to shower and hit the road, no hot water at 10:30 a.m. in the morning. Not sure what the problem is, was or may be but not acceptable. Hotel needs to figure it out.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BossRino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PEWAUKEE
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

This is a dynamite property; with incredible staff and cusotmer service to match. It doesn't feel like a hotel at all; it feels like a Bed & Breakfast. Rooms are clean and comfy; staff falls all over themselves trying to help you. Great place for a business traveler! Great dinner menu for those checking in late, just needing a sandwich. Love this place!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROXANNE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wausau
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Wausau
Hampton Inn Wausau
#2 of 10 in Wausau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
1.9 mi away
Jefferson Street Inn
Jefferson Street Inn
#1 of 10 in Wausau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,031 reviews
2.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wausau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn Wausau
Quality Inn Wausau
#8 of 10 in Wausau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wausau
La Quinta Inn Wausau
#7 of 10 in Wausau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
5.9 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Wausau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Wausau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Wausau

Property: Courtyard Wausau
Address: 1000 S 22nd Ave, Wausau, WI 54401-5221
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wausau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Wausau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Wausau 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Wausau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Wausau Hotel Wausau
Wausau Courtyard
Wausau Marriott
Courtyard Wausau Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing