We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Clean, Quiet”
Review of Courtyard Wausau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Wausau
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Super Clean, Quiet”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Stayed here on an extremely busy Wausau weekend (kayak races, sidewalk chalk art show, Ribfest, hot air balloon lifts, State softball tournament featuring about 90 teams of girls. So, I was expecting a noisy hallway, being awakened by kids/people talking loudly.

NOT the case. Never heard a soul in the hallway. The hotel was very busy with the above business and wedding guests, but service was fantastic, the entire hotel was spotlessly clean, the outdoor patio was beautiful, even if the highway provided the background "music". It was a great place to relax between games at the ballpark.

Our room was very nice - loved the unusual layout of the king bed facing the patio doors to the balcony instead of butting up against an adjoining wall of the neighboring room. Flat screen TV was great - lots of channels and a printed channel guide next to it was helpful. Bed super comfy, towels fluffy, bathroom very clean.

We did not make use of the Bistro personally, but others in our group did and were pleased. I must admit, a continental breakfast would have been great, since we had to be at the ballpark early.

Pool is small, but the kids in it seemed to be enjoying themselves. Workout room looked nice, but didn't have time to make use of it.

The hotel is a little "off the beaten path" from the restaurants, stores, but having the Great Dane Brew Pub right next door was helpful.

Would recommend this hotel to friends/family and will stay again if traveling to Wausau.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wintermom9597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    57
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
32
24
10
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

First time we have stayed at the courtyard Wausau and we were quite impressed. The facility is very accomodating and absolutely spotless. We travel a great deal for both business and pleasure, normally satying in what would be categorized as higher end. This property fits into that description very well and the friendly staff is icing on the cake. The Bistro is a nice addition and there is amicro-brewery right next door for those that want more.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMKDMK13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskego, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

Very impressed by the cleanliness and size of the rooms, comfortable king size bed and nice fluffy towels. The bistro next to the lobby was a great place for breakfast. The price was right. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeJoni13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Excellent accomodations...roomy, very clean. Breakfast is not included but what they offer is so very good for a reasonable price. Beautiful common area, lots of room, private TVs in spacious booths. Bistro and bar service as well for lunches or dinners. Good looking pool and lots of workout equipment.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

I travel to Wausau quite often for work and usually stayed at the Jefferson Street Inn because it's very close to the company location. However, I am a Marriott rewards member so decided to try the Courtyard. So glad I did! The room was very comfortable and especially loved the new Bistro for food. We had one dinner there, several desserts and breakfast each morning. The food was all very good and there were great healthy options as well.
We used the fitness center each day and the machines were new and worked great.
The girls working at The Bistro were very friendly and offered great service.
They go it right at this Courtyard!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klc484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkwood, Mo
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Been here maybe ten times in five years, usually for one night. Always the same - which is good. Comfortable, clean and nice staff. No concerns at all, would not look elsewhere. There is nothing I would change

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmnkwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Very modern for central Wi. Beautiful lobby, great bistro with Starbucks! Rooms are very nice but beds not too comfortable. Rooms a little on the pricey side, but nice location and Great Dane next door within walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FabFive_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wausau hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Wausau
Hampton Inn Wausau
#2 of 11 in Wausau
455 reviews
1.9 mi away
Jefferson Street Inn
Jefferson Street Inn
#1 of 11 in Wausau
1,062 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wausau
La Quinta Inn Wausau
#7 of 11 in Wausau
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wausau
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn Wausau
Quality Inn Wausau
#8 of 11 in Wausau
246 reviews
2.2 mi away
Stewart Inn
Stewart Inn
#3 of 11 in Wausau
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Wausau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Wausau

Property: Courtyard Wausau
Address: 1000 S 22nd Ave, Wausau, WI 54401-5221
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wausau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Wausau 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Wausau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Wausau Hotel Wausau
Wausau Courtyard
Wausau Marriott
Courtyard Wausau Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing