We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”
Review of Hampton Inn Wausau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Wausau
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Certificate of Excellence
Alpena Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The hotel is extremely clean, updated, customer service great, kid friendly pool and nice breakfast bar selection. Highly recommend for families. great value.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank alpenasandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarparker6, Manager at Hampton Inn Wausau, responded to this review, 6 October 2011
Dear alpenasandi,

Thank you so much for staying at the Hampton Inn of Wausau with your family! It was our pleasure to provide you with accomodations.

Your comments are greatly appreciated, since we strive to provide the best service possible!

Sincerely,

Sarah Parker
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    108
    21
    8
    4
See reviews for
156
86
25
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Had a great room and excellant service. And the desk recommended that we try a nearby restaurant, "2510". That was the best meal have ever had with great service. Top value trip - hotel and food!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarparker6, Manager at Hampton Inn Wausau, responded to this review, 6 October 2011
Dear John S,

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn of Wausau! We are always happy to provide our guests with a top-notch experience! We are also glad to hear you enjoyed your meal at the 2510 Restaurant, since we recommend our guests to eat there on a regular basis.

We would appreciate the opportunity to serve you again!

Sincerely,

Sarah Parker
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

I and my husband stay at Hampton in Wausau four nights. We arrive on New Year Eve . The whole time children and young kids were running and screaming on hallways.
I guess nobody cares we call reception a couple of times (other people were also complaining)but they did not care much. We stay most of the time out of room ski, but when we come back we like to relax a little bit - not possible. The swimming pool was full of screaming children for all the times, same with elevator. You have to wait for 10 to 15 minutes because they were playing. To bad we choose this motel. Rooms was very small but recently renovated and clean. you my hear everything people talking about in hallways. I do not recommend this place.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anna1973O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

This Hampton Inn had been recently rennovated and the King bed room we had looked so nice - it almost felt we were at a more pricey hotel. However, the bed was SO not comfortable and my boyfriend and I did not get any good sleep because of it. Surprising, since I think they focus on their comfortable beds! Regardless, we both loved the hotel otherwise. The staff were all very helpful and kind. The morning continental/hot breakfast was amazing and great selection! Helped us save money by not having to go out for breakfast. Great little area to sit and eat as well. Although we didn't use the workout room or pool - we did see them and they were very well maintained too. Add that this hotel was right off the highway with easy on/easy off access - it was well worth it!

Room Tip: Become part of the hotel's reward program - it's free and you get advance booking rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mmw77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

I recently stayed at the Hampton for one night on a business trip. The room was very comfortable and the staff was extremely friendly. There were a lot of personal touches that showed that the hotel staff really cared about doing a good job.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank WisDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarparker6, Manager at Hampton Inn Wausau, responded to this review, 15 June 2011
Thank you for your kind feedback! We truly strive to do our best at the Hampton Inn of Wausau, so we appreciate that you took the time to acknowledge it! We hope that when you are in the Wausau area again, we will see you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2011

One night stay, coming through town for one night. Needed a comfortable bed, clean, safe, and convenient location. Not only was the room clean, but I had my hairdryer, coffee in-room, modern amenities, warm comforter/soft pillows and fast internet. We walked to the Great Dane Brewery for dinner & drinks, which was ideal. The business center was a nice touch -- finally a hotel that understands that despite the fact we are on "vacation" we may need technology to stay in touch with our lives. Location is easy and close to other restaurants/freeway. We were on a bike and parking was great and safe. We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Freddysgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarparker6, Manager at Hampton Inn Wausau, responded to this review, 31 May 2011
Thank you for your feedback! We are thrilled to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant experience. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indiana
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2010

I stayed for over two weeks, staff was very friendly and attentive, instalations are very pretty and well mantained, pool and hot tub work great and water is always warm, fitness center does not have a lot of choices but is very comfy and have the necesary, laundry on site is a plus but its just 1 set for the whole hotel. and you never suffer for clean towels.

About cleanliness, first day walking in i found a soda cap on the floor and comforter had a blood stain, so i doubt they are doing a nice reset for the next guest... rooms were very small not very nice if you are going to stay for a long time, closets are little and not enough drawers to put your clothes in, pillows are horrible so uncomfortable and there is not microwave in the room. Breakfast was nothing special but the waffle maker... its cheap so its what you get for the price...

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveleroIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wausau
1.8 mi away
Jefferson Street Inn
Jefferson Street Inn
#1 of 11 in Wausau
1,047 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Wausau
Courtyard Wausau
#6 of 11 in Wausau
126 reviews
3.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wausau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wausau
La Quinta Inn Wausau
#7 of 11 in Wausau
278 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Wausau
Quality Inn Wausau
#8 of 11 in Wausau
244 reviews
6.4 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Wausau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Wausau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wausau

Property: Hampton Inn Wausau
Address: 615 South 24th Avenue, Wausau, WI 54401-5226
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wausau
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wausau 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn of Wausau is a 100% smoke-free hotel, placed right in the heart of Wisconsin. We are located near several restaurants and only 10 minutes from downtown. While staying with us you will received a complimentary hot breakfast each morning, access to our indoor pool and whirlpool, our 24 hour business center and our 24 hour fitness center. We provide friendly service, clean rooms and comfortable surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Wausau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wausau Hotel Wausau
Wausau Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Wausau Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing