We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Hampton Inn Wausau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Wausau
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 22 August 2012

This Hampton Inn went above and beyond. The front desk people were very kind and helpful. I stayed two nights and needed a couple of things brought to the room and they were delivered within 2 minutes of calling the desk! The room was clean and comfortable (a faint smoke smell from the smoking room days but not bothersome). The breakfast choices were great and changed a bit each day which made it nice. I was offered a bottle of water each morning at breakfast and one was left in my room after the maid came in to tidy up. They offer printing services where they deliver (I didn't take advantage of this but what a great thing to offer!). Overall, it was an incredible stay and I will definitely recommend this Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maestraWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nmoua, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wausau, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Dear MaestraWisconsin,

We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was a great one! Your comments are greatly appreciated and we hope to see you the next time you are in Wausau!

Nikki Moua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    112
    24
    9
    4
See reviews for
163
94
26
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Clean room, friendly staff and a good breakfast selection made for an enjoyable two days. The room and bathroom were large and included a frig. We plan on staying here on our next trip through Wausau.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelswithDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nmoua, Manager at Hampton Inn Wausau, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Dear Cordzimm,

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor. We love hearing from our guests. We truly value what you have to say. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pardeeville, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

My husband and I stayed with our two children (2 & 7) for one night (Fri-Sat). We checked in pretty late but they were very friendly and it was a very quick convenient check-in. The room was clean and actually rather big. It was quiet with a very nice breakfast the next morning. The sitting area for breakfast could be a bit larger but worked out fine. We also used the pool which had fun float toys for the kids to play with. Very conveniently located off the interstate and located within many restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurley, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
396 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I had to stay at the Hampton Inn for a family member's surgery and even though it was a bit more expensive than a hospital sponsored motel, it was very nice. It is a very clean place with a small pool and hot tub. It is easy to find from the highway and the staff was very friendly. There was a fridge and a nice closet for cloths but it would be a bit small to stay in for an extended stay. I would certainly stay here again for a day or two. Nice place!

Room Tip: I always recommend a room on the first floor and this is what I did. My other family members took t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonandLisaFromUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012 via mobile

Pros
Easy location to find
Friendly front desk
Clean room
Comfortable beds
Great tv
Nice work area
Fridge
Microwave
Quiet

Cons
Small lobby
Found couple strands of hair around bathtub

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Itrocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012 via mobile

This was one of our best experiences. We had a room on the first floor with a king bed. Room was like new in every way. Staff was very friendly. This will be a first choice stop when we are in the area.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Hampton Inn is my hotel of choice when I am traveling on business, however the location in Wausau falls a little short of the standard’s Hampton Inn has set.
First the positives, the front desk staff was professional, the room was clean and well stocked with fresh linens and the gym was clean and the equipment was in good shape. There were a few minor disappointments to an otherwise nice stay. When I checked in I was told I could not use my AAA membership because they were fully booked (first time that has ever happened), the room was smaller than I am used to, the breakfast area was small and the cookie tray at the front desk was empty. Additionally, the front desk staff did not call and ask if my room was satisfactory (customary at other Hampton Inn’s). I still think Hampton Inn is a very good value for business travel and I will give this hotel another shot the next time I am in town.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ross M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wausau hotels
1.8 mi away
Jefferson Street Inn
Jefferson Street Inn
#1 of 11 in Wausau
1,062 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Wausau
Courtyard Wausau
#6 of 11 in Wausau
127 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wausau
La Quinta Inn Wausau
#7 of 11 in Wausau
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wausau
2.1 mi away
Stewart Inn
Stewart Inn
#3 of 11 in Wausau
36 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Wausau
Quality Inn Wausau
#8 of 11 in Wausau
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Wausau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wausau

Property: Hampton Inn Wausau
Address: 615 South 24th Avenue, Wausau, WI 54401-5226
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wausau
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wausau 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn of Wausau is a 100% smoke-free hotel, placed right in the heart of Wisconsin. We are located near several restaurants and only 10 minutes from downtown. While staying with us you will received a complimentary hot breakfast each morning, access to our indoor pool and whirlpool, our 24 hour business center and our 24 hour fitness center. We provide friendly service, clean rooms and comfortable surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Wausau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wausau Hotel Wausau
Wausau Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Wausau Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing