We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Nice Hotel!”
Review of Hampton Inn Wausau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Wausau
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I chose this hotel based on photos and reviews. The room was beautiful, clean, and comfy. The lobby and breakfast were also quite nice. I was glad that I stayed here and would recommend. It took a bit of an attitude adjustment as we had an issue at check-in, but from there on out it was great!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pa L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Thank you for a great feedback during your stay! If you would like to discuss any issues about your check in please do not hesitate to call Pa Lo at (715) 848.9700. We hope you visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

381 - 387 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

The beds were the best I've ever had in a domestic hotel chain. The location was easy to find from the Highway. The free breakfast had a lot of selections to chose from. Free coffee anytime in the lobby too!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pa L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Thank you for a great feedback! We are so glad to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us! We will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Front Desk staff was very pleasant. Room was ready early. Very clean room and nice decor. There was a small fridge in the room. Bed was so comfortable. Flat panel tv. Great shower. The complimentary breakfast was decent. A few restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. There was an indoor pool which I did not utilize but it looked nice. If I'm ever in the area again I will stay here for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beachbum802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pa L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you for such a great feedback and glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This Hampton Inn is clean, beds comfortable and staff is friendly. Centrally located, easy on an off highway. Elevator didn't work at one point, but, was fixed promptly. I would recommend this place to families and for business travel, also. I plan to stay here again when I am in the Wausau, WI area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pa L, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Thank you for a great review and glad you have enjoyed your stay! Our staff always strive for excellence and glad to hear that any incident was solved promptly. We will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The Hampton was so comfortable, the staff extremely friendly and helpful, the breakfast was excellent with much variety-who could ask for more?If you ever in Wausau, WI, I highly recommend this hotel. The location was very convenient to the town

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pa L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Thank you for a great review and glad you have enjoyed your stay with us! Here at in Wausau Hampton Inn will always strive for excellence. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My business travel allowed me to stay at both the Eau Claire and Wausau, WI Hampton Inn's the week of August 26 and I must say the service, value, food, etc. were outstanding at both (especially the Wausau Hampton). Although the trip was business...if I were to return for either pleasure or business I would gladly stay at either location. You are missing out on a pleasant travel experince if you don't stay at the "Hamptons" in Eau Claire or Wausau. Sincerely, Hal Shackelford

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Hal H S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pa L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Thank you Mr. Shackelford for just a great review and are glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay! We do hope that you and your family will have a chance to visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Here on business.Nicely decorated lobby and room.Cheery and bright.Staff very friendly and helpful. Asked why the rubber duck in the room and told "Just to brighten your day!" We ended up talking about grandchildren and next thing I knew I was given enough for all five to take back.Enjoyed the room business center and breakfast bar very much.The bathroom was very clean and orderly as was the room. Quiet rooms. Good location.Can't say enough good things about this Hampton Inn.If back in the area will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Countryboy001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pa L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Thank you for such a great feedback! Next time you visit maybe could be with your family in so that they could all enjoy their stay as you did! We will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wausau
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wausau
La Quinta Inn Wausau
#4 of 11 in Wausau
322 reviews
1.8 mi away
Jefferson Street Inn
Jefferson Street Inn
#1 of 11 in Wausau
1,137 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Wausau
Courtyard Wausau
#5 of 11 in Wausau
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wausau
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Wausau
Quality Inn Wausau
#9 of 11 in Wausau
251 reviews
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wausau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Wausau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wausau

Address: 615 South 24th Avenue, Wausau, WI 54401-5226
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wausau
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Price Range: £79 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wausau 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn of Wausau is a 100% smoke-free hotel, placed right in the heart of Wisconsin. We are located near several restaurants and only 10 minutes from downtown. While staying with us you will received a complimentary hot breakfast each morning, access to our indoor pool and whirlpool, our 24 hour business center and our 24 hour fitness center. We provide friendly service, clean rooms and comfortable surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Wausau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wausau Hotel Wausau
Wausau Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Wausau Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing