We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Family stay for Packer game!”
Review of Hampton Inn Wausau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Wausau
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 December 2013

The city and hotel were chosen as a half way point to Green Bay. We checked in early and facilities were clean and modern. The breakfast had a lot of variety and was well maintained by staff. The eating area was small with several folks eating by the pool or elevators - get there early on a weekend or take to your room. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 25Koala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pa L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us, and in April 2014 we are looking to do a small renovation to our lobby/breakfast area! We hope you come by!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013

Hotel is nice and staff friendly. Bed is comfortable and the breakfast includes more than typical continental breakfast. We were just minutes away from ski areas and there are plenty of restaurants very close for easy dining.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pa L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for a great reveiw! We're glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Check-in was easy. We had a room on the first floor. The room seemed small and when looking towards the window quite nice. When turning around and looking towards the bathroom it looked very different and not as nice. I've never had that occur before.
The bed was comfortable and the pillows were exceptionally comfortable. The towels could be a little newer / larger / softer.
Breakfast had many choices and was good.

The only real complaint was the lack of soundproofing. People in the hall and outside, in the parking lot, could be clearly heard.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Climate_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pa L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you for you feedback. We are always looking for improvements. If you would like to discuss about any other issues with your stay with us, please contact Pa Lo at (715) 848-9700. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

The hotel was comfortable & clean with a nice breakfast. The pool area was awesome and the kids had a blast. The staff was so very helpful. Would recommend it for anyone wanting to get away for a weekend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tonya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pa L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Thank you for a great feedback! We are so glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope you'll come visit everyone here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Once again we enjoyed our stay. Pa was the front desk clerk who greeted us, with a cheerful and professional attitude. All during our stay we were comfortable, and enjoyed a QUIET stay. Pat who works the overnight shift, Two small problems arose, and the staff took care of them.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pa L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Thank you for a great reveiw. Here at the Hampton Inn, all our staff strive for excellence! If there are any other issues or problems that has occured, do not hesitate to let the staff know. We will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The room and bathroom appeared to be clean. But on the 3rd morning of my stay I noticed that under the rim of the toilet it was very dirty with - dry, brown material. Obviously, housekeeping had not been cleaning up under the rim of the toilet. Which makes you wonder how well they clean anything else. Bed was comfortable and the breakfast good. Staff friendly. I have stayed here a couple times a year for business the past several years. But with this housekeeping problem I may have to find a different hotel in Wausau.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pa L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

I am sorry to hear about what you encountered during you stay. Please make sure that this has come to our attention and the necessary actions are being taken place. If you would want to discuss into further details, please do not hesistate to contact Pa Lo at (715) 848.9700 or lo@rqymondteam.com. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed here on a visit to see the Wausau Woodchucks play. It was 10 minutes from the stadium, downtown Wausau and the County Fair grounds. The hotel was clean and quiet and near plenty of restaurants - including some fun local one offs. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pa L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Thank you for a great review and glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us! We will see again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wausau
1.8 mi away
Jefferson Street Inn
Jefferson Street Inn
#1 of 11 in Wausau
1,146 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Wausau
Courtyard Wausau
#5 of 11 in Wausau
137 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wausau
La Quinta Inn Wausau
#4 of 11 in Wausau
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Wausau
Quality Inn Wausau
#9 of 11 in Wausau
252 reviews
3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wausau
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wausau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Wausau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wausau

Address: 615 South 24th Avenue, Wausau, WI 54401-5226
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wausau
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Price Range: £78 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wausau 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn of Wausau is a 100% smoke-free hotel, placed right in the heart of Wisconsin. We are located near several restaurants and only 10 minutes from downtown. While staying with us you will received a complimentary hot breakfast each morning, access to our indoor pool and whirlpool, our 24 hour business center and our 24 hour fitness center. We provide friendly service, clean rooms and comfortable surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Wausau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wausau Hotel Wausau
Wausau Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Wausau Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing