We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Hampton Inn Wausau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Wausau
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Certificate of Excellence
Mundelein, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Perfect location for skiing at Granite Peak. Nice room, good breakfast and very nice staff. Price and location cant be beat. Plenty of restaurants close by and only a five minute drive to Granite Peak for great skiing.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim2553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pa L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Wausau, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Thank you for a great feedback and glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us! Come stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    112
    24
    9
    4
See reviews for
163
94
26
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caledonia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Quality and service are excellent. Great breakfast and snacks. Love the "bags to go"!!! Entire hotel was Very well kept. The staff were so nice. The hotel service staff who cleaned the rooms were always friendly and did a wonderful job. We stayed two nights and when they cleaned they arranged and set up the kids stuffed animals on the beds - it was really cool. Superior price!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pa L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Wausau, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for a great review! Here at the Hampton Inn in Wausau, all the staff always strive for excellence! We will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lemont, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Great hotel with nice staff. Only problem being that the hotel rooms are overheated and thus the air becomes very dry in Winter and it is difficult to get the temperature down ( to say 67F) via the room thermostat- without opening the window or using the A/C!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pa L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Wausau, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for your reveiw and feedback. I do apologize about the incovinience of the rooms. Please ask the front desk next time your in town for a fan instead of using the A/C. We are glad to hear that you have liked your stay and will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Prairie, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed here with 4 other families for a 3 day ski vacation at Granite Peak. Great location, friendly staff, and clean rooms. Breakfast area is small and not alot of seating. Overall, I we'll definately stay here for next year's trip.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pa L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Wausau, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for a great review! We do hope to see you again next season, especially that in April 2014 we will be going through a small renovation to extend our lobby area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

The city and hotel were chosen as a half way point to Green Bay. We checked in early and facilities were clean and modern. The breakfast had a lot of variety and was well maintained by staff. The eating area was small with several folks eating by the pool or elevators - get there early on a weekend or take to your room. Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 25Koala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pa L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Wausau, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us, and in April 2014 we are looking to do a small renovation to our lobby/breakfast area! We hope you come by!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wausau, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Hotel is nice and staff friendly. Bed is comfortable and the breakfast includes more than typical continental breakfast. We were just minutes away from ski areas and there are plenty of restaurants very close for easy dining.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pa L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Wausau, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for a great reveiw! We're glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rice Lake, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Check-in was easy. We had a room on the first floor. The room seemed small and when looking towards the window quite nice. When turning around and looking towards the bathroom it looked very different and not as nice. I've never had that occur before.
The bed was comfortable and the pillows were exceptionally comfortable. The towels could be a little newer / larger / softer.
Breakfast had many choices and was good.

The only real complaint was the lack of soundproofing. People in the hall and outside, in the parking lot, could be clearly heard.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Climate_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pa L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Wausau, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for you feedback. We are always looking for improvements. If you would like to discuss about any other issues with your stay with us, please contact Pa Lo at (715) 848-9700. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wausau hotels
1.8 mi away
Jefferson Street Inn
Jefferson Street Inn
#1 of 11 in Wausau
1,062 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Wausau
Courtyard Wausau
#6 of 11 in Wausau
127 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wausau
La Quinta Inn Wausau
#7 of 11 in Wausau
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wausau
2.1 mi away
Stewart Inn
Stewart Inn
#3 of 11 in Wausau
36 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Wausau
Quality Inn Wausau
#8 of 11 in Wausau
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Wausau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wausau

Property: Hampton Inn Wausau
Address: 615 South 24th Avenue, Wausau, WI 54401-5226
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wausau
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wausau 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn of Wausau is a 100% smoke-free hotel, placed right in the heart of Wisconsin. We are located near several restaurants and only 10 minutes from downtown. While staying with us you will received a complimentary hot breakfast each morning, access to our indoor pool and whirlpool, our 24 hour business center and our 24 hour fitness center. We provide friendly service, clean rooms and comfortable surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Wausau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wausau Hotel Wausau
Wausau Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Wausau Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing