We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”
Review of Hampton Inn Wausau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Wausau
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stay at this hotel whenever we come to Central WI. This is very nice, clean, great staff and conveniently located right off the highway. Price is great for the cleanliness and service delivered. Super close to shopping, restaurants and Starbucks.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 124kristink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pa L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Wausau, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for a great review and glad to hear you have always enjoyed your stay with us! We hope on continueing to see you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    110
    21
    9
    4
See reviews for
161
87
26
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I stay at this location each time I visit the Wausau area on business. They try to achieve a feeling of a home away from home, and they come as close to it as possible. I'm always greeted as if I were returning from somewhere, even when there is staff I have not met. All the amenities are in line with my needs, too, but the greeting and welcome are much appreciated.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pa L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Wausau, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback! All our staff here do and always will make each and every guest feel home while they are away from home! We are very glad to hear we can come as close to home when you come and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumberland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. The facility was very clean and a welcome, homey feeling environment. It was easy to locate, and very accessible to the downtown area. I certainly would recommend staying at this facility.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pa L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Wausau, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you for your review and glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us! Please come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wausau, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We were there with a basketball team along with other teams in the hotel. With all the 5th grade kids running around there, the customer service was still wonderful. We had a great experience while staying there. Would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Tina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pa L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Wausau, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for your review and glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope the team will consider staying with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mishicot, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We were here for a weekend + of basketball along with 5 other teams. Although this would usually be considered a business-type hotel they were more than accommodating for all of us. The rooms were very clean and more than comfortable. The pool, although small for all the teams that were there was adequate. You and your staff should be proud of all smoothly everything was run, from breakfast, to the snacks left out Sunday afternoon. We really appreciated letting us extend our checkout a little bit Monday too.
Thanks and we will stay again!!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pa L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Wausau, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you and the team have enjoyed their stay with us. We hope the team will consider staying with us again next year or if your family is coming to town, we will see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, WI, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Had nice extras...offered a do it yourself ski waxing kit (wasn't able to use this trip). Nice extra touches too. Cute rubber ducky in the bathroom when we got to our room. Staff was helpful and nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pa L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Wausau, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for your review and glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The hotel seemed like a very old Hampton Inn. I have stayed at Hampton Inn before that are quite nice, typically the new ones. However, this one felt dirtier, the staff wasn't as pleasant, and the bed had very old comforters and pillows. I obviously came on the wrong day and stayed in the wrong room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christina_red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pa L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Wausau, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Please contact Pa Lo at (715) 848-9700 to discuss about any issues during your stay. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wausau
1.8 mi away
Jefferson Street Inn
Jefferson Street Inn
#1 of 11 in Wausau
1,057 reviews
3.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wausau
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Wausau
Courtyard Wausau
#6 of 11 in Wausau
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wausau
La Quinta Inn Wausau
#7 of 11 in Wausau
284 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Wausau
Quality Inn Wausau
#8 of 11 in Wausau
244 reviews
6.4 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Wausau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Wausau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wausau

Property: Hampton Inn Wausau
Address: 615 South 24th Avenue, Wausau, WI 54401-5226
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wausau
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wausau 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn of Wausau is a 100% smoke-free hotel, placed right in the heart of Wisconsin. We are located near several restaurants and only 10 minutes from downtown. While staying with us you will received a complimentary hot breakfast each morning, access to our indoor pool and whirlpool, our 24 hour business center and our 24 hour fitness center. We provide friendly service, clean rooms and comfortable surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Wausau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wausau Hotel Wausau
Wausau Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Wausau Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing