We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wings Good, Beer Cold, Service is the Best!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buffalo Wild Wings

Buffalo Wild Wings
Ranked #53 of 159 Restaurants in Wausau
Cuisines: Bar, American, Pub
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
151 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Wings Good, Beer Cold, Service is the Best!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I like eating in the Bar Area. The bartenders are the best at this location. Also the Captain that runs around is always helpful and knows how to get things done. He changed the channels, gave us samples and when something came out wrong he corrected it. The service has seemed to greatly increased at BWWs!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RibMountain60370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    2
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
228 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Probably worst BWW takeout I've ever had”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

In town for work and placed a quick takeout order of some boneless wings. They had to be hours old. Hard, tough, cold, light on the sauce. I'm not kidding -- these were the worst boneless wings I've ever had at any BWW. Maybe it was an off night.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JJ870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Iowa
Level Contributor
85 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place to watch game”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Got assorted hot wings, carrot and celery sticks and dip and watched Olympics and other games. Plenty of friendly staff to wait on you, so you don't "Wait". Parking lot full on a week day is a sure tale of a great place.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 183Jerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshfield
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

My Husband and I came here to eat lunch a few months ago, and the food/service was amazing! I really like how the management was there talking to their guests, and making sure your visit was nothing but perfect! This is one of the best places I have been to yet, to eat. I will be recommending this place to all my family, friends, and others. Thank you to all of the friendly staff, and of course the cooks!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashlee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Paul
Level Contributor
114 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Consistent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The one thing I love about Buffalo Wild Wings it is usually pretty consistent wherever you go. I know the one in Wausau was definately up to my expectations!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BriN188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buffalo Wild Wings also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Wild Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing