We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow service, food not great”
Review of Hoffman House - CLOSED

Hoffman House
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 August 2012

They only had 1 girl working in the restaurant the night we went. We had to wait to get a table because she was in the kitchen, then wait to get orders taken, she forgot to bring our drinks out. The pizza tasted as if it was undercooked and had no flavor to it. They needed more help, people were walking in restaurant and left because they got tired of waiting for someone to seat them.

Thank Harleyrider2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternWausau, General Manager at Hoffman House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Thank you for your review. We are truely sorry we did exceed your expectations. Please allow us another opportunity to redeem our quality and service the next time you visit Wausau.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2012

For Banquets, meetings, and family vacations, they have a nice swimming pool and hotel. They are a higher class restaurant and bar and hotel.

Thank Linda2981208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternWausau, General Manager at Hoffman House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Thank you for your review. We have the meeting/banquet space to fit groups of just a couple people, or 400! Contact us and we can take away your worries in planning your event.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Reasonable and good quality food. Steaks were very good

Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 June 2012

Be sure to stop in and try one of our weeknight specials. From BBQ Ribs to Lasagna. Reasonably priced, and surely will not leave you hungry. Thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Brilliant. Breakfast was the best. And in the evening complementary figure foods.

Thank jeremy n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternWausau, General Manager at Hoffman House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

Thank you for your feedback! Its great to hear you enjoyed your visit to the Hoffman House Restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Take the Cheese Danish a Wisconsin favorite and Toast it the Toaster contraption, a little Butter UM!

Thank wilhelmtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternWausau, General Manager at Hoffman House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

Thank you for your feedback! Stop in and stay at the BEST WESTERN Midway Hotel again soon and enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing