We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jefferson Street Inn
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn Wausau(Wausau)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn & Suites Wausau(Wausau)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stewart Inn(Wausau)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Wausau(Wausau)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,189)
Filter reviews
1,189 results
Traveller rating
783
286
74
28
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
783
286
74
28
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity grillaveda productsluxury suitewithin walking distancemini barparking rampgreat restaurantheart of downtownwedding receptionexcellent hotelcontinental breakfastplace to staybusiness tripnice roomstarbucks coffeecomfortable roomsenjoyed my stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,046 - 1,051 of 1,189 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Thanks had a wonderful stay! Clean room, friendly service, excellent value. The staff was friendly and polite the location is great the downtown area has everything, dining, theater, museums, wish we would have had more time. We will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsi-6500, General Manager at Jefferson Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts concerning your stay. It is very rewarding to hear your comments. Look forward to you staying with us in the future.
All the best, Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I booked this hotel as a guest for a wedding being held in Wausau. What I received was not just a hotel, I received wonderful customer service, excellent quality and a wonderful restaurant all under the same roof! If you are in the area and need a place for the night or a long weekend this is it!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank bbfalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This hotel was impressive from the start. Helpful staff, clean , large rooms. I wish I had this room for my birthday instead of the pathetic 4 seasons in Chicago which disappointed in a big way.

This hotel was quiet and not full of rowdy loud kids.

Black out curtains were a plus. No bathtubs,....".

Walking distance to an indoor mall.

I'm very happy to have stayed here

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianeanimaladvocat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsi-6500, General Manager at Jefferson Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Look forward to your return visit! All the best, Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

After a wonderful trip to Door County and staying at a variety of hotels along the way- we decided to make one last stop on the way home- In Wausau of all places!! We half chuckled as made our way to town wondering if we should just finish the trip home to Minneapolis! Boy- we were glad we decided to stop- We fell in love with the Hotel, Riverwalk and 400 Block Square - we are definitely planning to return. The hotel staff were extremely helpful from the beginning- we arrived early with our tow small dogs- we were directed to parking and walking options. Later in the evening the hostess at the Grill was very helpful in getting our order together to dine in our room. This hotel is A+ the rooms are huge & clean, the pillows are extreme- My only complaint is the 30.00 pet charge ( per pet) - most hotels charge a flat fee and usually well under the 30.00.
Despite the fees- we were very impressed and happy we were able to stay at a nice place along with our well behaved dogs.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CatherineB5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed here because we were attending a wedding dinner/dance at the same facility. We were quite pleasantly surprised at the boutique feel to this downtown hotel. The City Grill and Bar, which is part of the inn, had great drinks and good food. Parking was good even though this inn is located right in the downtown area. We stayed an extra day and found many interesting
places right within walking distance.
The only negative thing which I have to say is that it was hard to understand the lady who checked us in. I felt she could have given us a better orientation to the hotel, too. My husband
said that later when he asked her a few questions about parking and where to have breakfast she
was quite helpful.
We travel often and attended the wedding with our children, who often travel for business. All of us agreed that this hotel was an excellent value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GB2765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews