We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Royal Treatment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jefferson Street Inn
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I travel quite a bit, and have stayed in all varietys of hotels. This hotel, I can honestly say, made me feel like I was their most important customer. You don't see that too often, regardless of the business. The staff was helpful and pleasant. My room, and the hotel property, was warm, clean, and inviting. If there is anything negative to say, my only critism, would be that the pool is very small, so for the kids it lacks a little luster. This hotel is close to everything, and puts you just a few minutes away from most of the areas local food and attractions.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsi-6500, General Manager at Jefferson Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Steve,

Wow! What a great compliment !

Thank you so much, we look forward to your return visit!

All the best, Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

948 - 954 of 1,161 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

Very clean and great atmosphere. The staff were very helpful. The workout room and pool area were nice. The restaurant had a great atmosphere and excellent food. The location is convenient to all areas of Wausau.


  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We decided to make an overnight trip to Wausau to attend a comedy show and were very pleasantly surprised by our accomodations at the Jefferson Street Inn. Highly recommend it to anyone staying in Wausau!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Pc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Love this place. I stay there every time I am in Wausau. Very friendly staff. Warm welcome. Rooms are clean and well kept. New City Grill has excellent food. Recommend to everyone.
One of the better places in Wausau.


  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roger E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I won a 3 day trip to Wausau. The trip included a 2 night stay at the Jefferson St Inn. We were very happy with all the staff, with the room and the food. We had a relaxing time it was just what the doctor ordered. We will be back to stay at the Inn in the near future. Great job to all.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LGFD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Conveniently located in downtown Wausau...perfect for shopping, dining and simply relaxing. Nice spacious rooms, very comfortable beds and excellent restaurant. Staff is very friendly and welcoming. A definite 5-star experience!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Theresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Good hotel with great value. The room was clean .he noise level in the inner rooms at 6 am is high due to trash being emptied. The Restaurant is average. Check in was a breeze. Calling the hotel resulted in a lower rate than was found in the internet



  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vishnu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wausau
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Wausau
Hampton Inn Wausau
#2 of 11 in Wausau
497 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stewart Inn
Stewart Inn
#3 of 11 in Wausau
46 reviews
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Wausau
Courtyard Wausau
#6 of 11 in Wausau
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn Wausau
Quality Inn Wausau
#9 of 11 in Wausau
253 reviews
6.7 mi away
Grand Lodge Waterpark Resort
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wausau
La Quinta Inn Wausau
#5 of 11 in Wausau
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jefferson Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jefferson Street Inn

Address: 201 Jefferson St, Wausau, WI 54403-5428
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wausau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Price Range: £112 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jefferson Street Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jefferson Street Inn is downtown Wausau's full service, luxury hotel featuring 100 suites and executive guest rooms. Pamper yourself in our warm, inviting surroundings. Unwind in your personal whirlpool bath, then slip into one of our cozy robes and relax on our pillow-top beds by the fireplace in your suite. Jefferson Street Inn is located in the heart of downtown Wausau, adjacent to the historic Washington Square shopping center. Jefferson Street Inn is a full service luxury hotel that offers sophisticated accommodations and suites, all rooms include microwaves, mini fridges, coffee makers with Starbucks coffee, Aveda amenities, large desk area and impeccable customer service. At Jefferson Street Inn, you'll enjoy a vacation in close proximity to Wisconsin attractions and activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jefferson Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jefferson Street Hotel Wausau
Jefferson Street Wausau
Jefferson Street Inn Wausau, Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing