We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jefferson Street Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn & Suites Wausau(Wausau)(Great Value!)
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Wausau(Wausau)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Wausau(Wausau)(Great Value!)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stewart Inn(Wausau)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,202)
Filter reviews
1,202 results
Traveller rating
795
287
74
28
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
795
287
74
28
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity grillaveda productsluxury suitewithin walking distancemini barparking rampgreat restaurantheart of downtownwedding receptionexcellent hotelcontinental breakfastplace to staybusiness tripnice roomstarbucks coffeecomfortable roomsenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
970 - 975 of 1,202 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Our stay at the Jefferson Street Inn was very nice and the Hotel staff along with clean Hotel was Great. The food was also good during our business stay and Im sure we will be back next year to once again enjoy our stay

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank James V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Very nice, clean hotel located downtown Wausau. The front desk clerk was very friendly and checked me in quickly. The elevators required a key card to get off on my floor which I liked from a security standpoint. The stay included a continental breakfast, which was good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stacey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Beautiful rooms-felt like we were getting more than our money's worth; more than expected! And very convenient as well--easy walking distance to dining, pubs, and shopping. The fireplace and double whirlpool tub made you just want to stay in and not go anywhere!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mary Beth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsi-6500, General Manager at Jefferson Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Mary Beth,
Thank you for posting a review on your recent experience! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your suite! We look forward to your return visit!
All the best, Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed here recently on a business trip into Wausau. Usually loyal to the Hilton/Hampton properties. However, Hampton was $149 and the Jefferson Street Inn was under $110. Here's what you'll get: Upscale property with friendly staff. Quiet and very clean guestrooms with many Satellite TV options. On-site restaurant and bar with great food and decent drink prices. Free parking and close walking proximity to other downtown bars and restaurants. Pool / spa area was very small. Workout room was very small as well but was in good working order.

Overall, great hotel and will stay here again.

PS: Continental breakfast is free (at least during the week) but not that great. While served in the restaurant, there was no option to upgrade to a hot or menu type breakfast.

Room Tip: Corridors can be long. Ask for a room with a decent view (if there is one) and closer to an elevator.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kubzfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Very clean, quite, and friendly staff. Only thing is parking is sometimes a problem. Beds are comfy. Gals cleaning the rooms were very helpful and friendly. We were a long walk from the elevator though.


  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Renee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews