We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip made better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jefferson Street Inn
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Business trip made better”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Nice downtown location that offered almost everything I hoped for including walking to good restaurants, access to a great bookstore and an interesting nature trail for running. If only I had been able to find walleye in the menu somewhere.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Scott M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,062 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    691
    259
    71
    26
    15
See reviews for
262
254
29
388
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hillsboro
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Wausau is a small town so there are not a lot of options. This hotel is clean, but old and not very modern. It has a certain charm, however. If you are looking to avoid the chain hotel/motels, this is the best choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was a wonderful place to stay while in Wausau for one night on business. The rooms are very nice with plenty of amenities. I would stay here again. Getting to the 5th floor addition did require quite a bit more walking to get to your room than the other areas of the hotel, but it was a nice, quiet section of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The free breakfast isn't worth eating and the hotel's internet connection is not at all good.
Downtwon location and ease to walk everywhere a real plus.

If you could buy a decent breakfast and be "connected" you'd have a wonderful hotel in downtown Wausau.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LRS59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin Rapids
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We reserved one of the ultimate towers for our wedding night and the quality of the space and amenities in the room was worth well worth the extra money to make the night extra special! Greet room service!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Matthew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pewaukee
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The hotel is nice, good beds and linens. Had a bad experience with a special event in the restaurant for a family celebration. Ours was a lunch event and the restaurant was not that busy, started at noon. We never received our food until about 2 pm, everyone was starving. I had to go out several times to ask for coffee, drinks, no one checked on us.





  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Falls, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We were in town for our 23rd anniversary weekend. We had anticipated a luxurious stay but unfortunately the room was very noisy, view of rusty a/c equipment and alley, no bathtub, no free parking, and the free breakfast was on par with a cheap motel. Lousy first impression and unfortunately no other rooms were available! We would have been just as well off staying at the La Quinta for a fraction of the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank R440Richards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wausau hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Wausau
Hampton Inn Wausau
#2 of 11 in Wausau
456 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stewart Inn
Stewart Inn
#3 of 11 in Wausau
36 reviews
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Wausau
Courtyard Wausau
#6 of 11 in Wausau
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wausau
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wausau
La Quinta Inn Wausau
#7 of 11 in Wausau
292 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn Wausau
Quality Inn Wausau
#8 of 11 in Wausau
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jefferson Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jefferson Street Inn

Property: Jefferson Street Inn
Address: 201 Jefferson St, Wausau, WI 54403-5428
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wausau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Jefferson Street Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jefferson Street Inn is downtown Wausau's full service, luxury hotel featuring 100 suites and executive guest rooms. Pamper yourself in our warm, inviting surroundings. Unwind in your personal whirlpool bath, then slip into one of our cozy robes and relax on our pillow-top beds by the fireplace in your suite. Jefferson Street Inn is located in the heart of downtown Wausau, adjacent to the historic Washington Square shopping center. Jefferson Street Inn is a full service luxury hotel that offers sophisticated accommodations and suites, all rooms include microwaves, mini fridges, coffee makers with Starbucks coffee, Aveda amenities, large desk area and impeccable customer service. At Jefferson Street Inn, you'll enjoy a vacation in close proximity to Wisconsin attractions and activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Jefferson Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jefferson Street Hotel Wausau
Jefferson Street Wausau
Jefferson Street Inn Wausau, Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing