We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jefferson Street Inn
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Very clean and comfortable. Excellent food, value, ambiance at hotel restaurant. We had to cancel our third night at the last minute; staff accommodated our request. Continental breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,062 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    691
    259
    71
    26
    15
See reviews for
262
254
29
388
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elk River, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This is a great spot. Great downtown location, Rooms are really nice, clean and modern. As good as any 4 star hotel. Most of all the people were all smiles and very helpful. I would definitely stay again when in Wausau.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portage
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Location is good for shopping and entertainment downtown, cleanliness was good, City Grill food and atmosphere was good. Beds were not pillow top comfortable. The breakfast was very disappointing. Security elevator was frustrating. What we thought was a boutique motel by travelwisconsin.com was actually just another run of the mill hotel with a couple of extras to give it a better feel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wausau
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Our room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The housekeeping staff was great, as was the front desk. We enjoyed the "3 day weekend" rate of 3 nights for the price of two which made our room quite affordable. The complimentary breakfast was good.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omro
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We came to celebrate my birthday weekend. Our first time in Wausau and we were more than pleased with all the accommodations at the Jefferson Street Inn. Everything was easy to walk to and the renovated downtown area is wonderful!! We will be back!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank OmroBecci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sauk Rapids
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Couldn't have been better. All of the staff - front desk, housekeeping and restaurant - went out of their way to be helpful. Room was beautiful with the nicest bathroom I have seen in years. Very hard to improve on anything, including the price.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gettingclose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union Grove
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Your Review
Close to everything and great service! I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a one stop shop after a busy business day. Relax and enjoy! The restaurants are great and the entertainment is good if that's what you prefer, or just kick back.


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wausau hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Wausau
Hampton Inn Wausau
#2 of 11 in Wausau
455 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stewart Inn
Stewart Inn
#3 of 11 in Wausau
36 reviews
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Wausau
Courtyard Wausau
#6 of 11 in Wausau
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wausau
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wausau
La Quinta Inn Wausau
#7 of 11 in Wausau
292 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn Wausau
Quality Inn Wausau
#8 of 11 in Wausau
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jefferson Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jefferson Street Inn

Property: Jefferson Street Inn
Address: 201 Jefferson St, Wausau, WI 54403-5428
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wausau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Jefferson Street Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jefferson Street Inn is downtown Wausau's full service, luxury hotel featuring 100 suites and executive guest rooms. Pamper yourself in our warm, inviting surroundings. Unwind in your personal whirlpool bath, then slip into one of our cozy robes and relax on our pillow-top beds by the fireplace in your suite. Jefferson Street Inn is located in the heart of downtown Wausau, adjacent to the historic Washington Square shopping center. Jefferson Street Inn is a full service luxury hotel that offers sophisticated accommodations and suites, all rooms include microwaves, mini fridges, coffee makers with Starbucks coffee, Aveda amenities, large desk area and impeccable customer service. At Jefferson Street Inn, you'll enjoy a vacation in close proximity to Wisconsin attractions and activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Jefferson Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jefferson Street Hotel Wausau
Jefferson Street Wausau
Jefferson Street Inn Wausau, Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing