We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A long history of good value and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Wausau
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I've stayed at this propery numerous times in 30+ years through several brand changes (not sure whether the ownership changed). It has been consistently clean and comfortable at a good price. Only minor problems, usually none at all. The recent visit was similar. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Bathroom small but fine. The sink and counter are in the living area, which adds roominess. Room amenities are good, nice TV. Looks like it was remodeled not long ago. Carpet in good condition, but ready for a good shampooing. Bathroom wasn't fully stocked; easily resolved. Good deal!

Room Tip: Pool area can be noisy.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HemlockHill12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Wausau
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2013

Motorcycle trip heading to Door County found us with a mishap where we had lost a key to one of our bikes. The staff was right on it found a local locksmith who came to our hotel and made a key within an hour of the call. What a great staff !My hat's off to them! The hotel is located on the main drag within walking distance of many establishments. The rooms were great, the staff phenomenal and the value was exceptional.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llychornblower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Would definitely stay here again. Our room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The toilet/tub room is miniscule but serviceable. Our room was located on the ground floor hallway that led to the pool, so it was a little noisy until the pool closed. The complimentary breakfast had a variety of cereals, yogurts, fruits, boiled eggs, juices, etc. The staff were very helpful with info and directions. This hotel is in a great location....easy walking distance of several restaurants. Also walking distance (maybe a mile...all sidewalks) of Great Dane Brewery/Pub.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

traveling alone, a clean, comfortable room is my basic need, this La Quinta Inn fulfilled those needs and had a good and tasty breakfast with a nice selection of breakfast items. Good value for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank c10ok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We were more than pleased with the Wausau La Quinta/ We had paid $25 more the night before at another hotel and got a lot less. From check in to check out we were more than satisfied. Eggs and yogurt at breakfast was icing on the cake. I would travel out of my way to stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank BeachLoversAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Was the lowest price hotel for my trip BUT it came at a cost. The hotel is pet friendly and my wife thought she smell something in the carpet? I thought it was OK and the breakfast is what I expected for what I paid for the room. The shared computer could be in a more private area.

Room Tip: I just booked this from the chain since it was inexpensive. If you are looking for more then book...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenj356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

The only thing that could improve this property is a fridge in the room. In all the motels that we stay in for business the design of the La Quinta rooms fits the bill. Very spacious and a nice desk to do work on. The lighting is good too. most of the time I carry light bulbs with me to be able to do bookwork as little 13 watt bulbs don't do the trick.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HTHT27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wausau
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Wausau
Hampton Inn Wausau
#2 of 11 in Wausau
466 reviews
3.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wausau
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Wausau
Quality Inn Wausau
#8 of 11 in Wausau
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Jefferson Street Inn
Jefferson Street Inn
#1 of 11 in Wausau
1,085 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Wausau
Courtyard Wausau
#6 of 11 in Wausau
131 reviews
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wausau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Wausau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Wausau

Address: 1910 Stewart Ave, Wausau, WI 54401-5380
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wausau
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Price Range: £49 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Wausau 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Wausau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Wausau
La Quinta Inn Wausau Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing