We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn Wausau
Nearby Hotels
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn & Suites Wausau(Wausau)(Great Value!)
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Wausau(Wausau)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stewart Inn(Wausau)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
115
139
65
44
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
139
65
44
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesroom was cleanlots of places to eatnothing fancypool and hot tubhot itemsnice breakfastwe've stayedgreat place to staywaffle makerfirst floorwalking distanceoff the highwaypleasant staystaff was friendlyconvenient locationwould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2013

First time staying at a La Quinta and it's OK. The desk staff were friendly and gave me a senior discount for the room. It's a fairly dated hotel but clean and the rooms comfortable. Breakfast pretty limited to cerial and waffles but the lay working it made sure everybody knew where everything was. Little tricky getting back on to 29 east.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed at La Quinta Inn Wausau after having toured Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin. We prefer the La Quinta chain because all of their hotels unilaterally accept dogs with no additional charge.

This was our first time at the La Quinta Inn Wausau. It is about 90 minutes from chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, which boasts the Leinenkugel Brewery, Autumn Harvest Winery and Riverbend Winery.

We had a pleasant stay. Upon arrival, my husband was thanked for his military service. Our room, #105, was clean and had new carpet, as did the hallways. The breakfast bar had also been recently updated, including a new coffee maker with excellent coffee. There was a hot tub and swimming pool, which looked very nice.

The only issue was that the air conditioner in our room had a loud fan whenever it would turn on. We did report this upon check-out, so likely this has been fixed. Other than that, our stay at this hotel was very nice. We would recommend it to others passing through Wausau, Wisconsin.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jolene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We were planning to attend our annual Samoyed dog rescue group picnic and heard rave reviews from other adopters who stayed at this property in preceding years. Their accolades were not hype!

Most properties that tout themselves as "dog friendly" really hope you don't bring your dog but, if you do, charge and arm and leg as a security deposit. Not La Quinta!

We were treated as valued guests for our entire stay and that includes our dogs: no sneaking around the hallways or entering through back entrances.

Granted, all of our dogs were extremely well-behaved but it was nice to encounter a property that gave us the benefit of the doubt first.

The location is excellent with many diverse restaurants nearby. The value was excellent (especially when one considers the lack of a security deposit). The property is dated but the room was clean and the amenities acceptable. When traveling with five dogs, all we look for is a clean, safe place. La Quinta Wausau defines that to a T.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Alan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Ironwood, Michigan, USA
1
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We experienced friendly service, a clean room with comfortable beds,a great breakfast bar, and a restful nights sleep with minimal outside noise. The only downside was no microwave in room which we would have liked to reheat some pizza.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We spent the first 2 nights of a month-long trip at this hotel. We like La Quintas because they are so dog friendly, and this one was no exception. The room was very large - plenty of room for us, the dog, and tons of travel gear. Bed was super comfy. Breakfast was "the usual" - waffles, oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, juice, coffee - but that suits us just fine. We also liked that they had luggage gurneys available since we have a lot of baggage. All in all, a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TracyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews