We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Class trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Wausau
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Kenosha, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Class trip”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This motel was close to my class and close to restaurants and other attractions. It had an indoor pool, and comfortable beds. I could walk to surrounding restaurants, gas stations, and attractions. Would definitely stay here again. Front desk was helpful .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    117
    45
    29
    7
See reviews for
111
68
23
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Flint
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Good, clean rooms at a decent rate with a nice small pool and a hot tub. Breakfast leaves a bit too much to be desired with some of the roughest looking fruit I've seen. At least there was yogurt and juice.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbeck84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed here on a great Bereavement rate as my husband's mother just died. The front desk help were very nice as was Rosie who worked at the breakfast station. The free breakfast was simple but sufficient, the pool and whirlpool typical for La Quinta, and the rooms well cleaned, although we would have preferred a double queen (they only have two doubles). We were very pleased with the affiliated gym membership and enjoyed our workouts there! All in all, good value!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank souldancer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed at the LaQuinta in Wausau for three nights and felt it was a very comfortable motel for the price. They gave us an upgrade on a room at no additional charge. The room was located street side which I was concerned about but honestly there was no traffic noise. Also we heard no noise from showers, toilets and guests on either side or above us. The place is clean and the staff is friendly. The only downside would be the breakfast. It could use some hot items such as scrambled eggs and bacon.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Grant65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We have stayed here many years on our way up to the Wisconsin northwoods. The person at the front desk is the friendliest person. The location is great, the room is always clean, a comfortable bed and a great value for the price. Also, love the fact that LaQuinta is pet friendly since we travel with our Golden Retriever. Many new great food places close by to the hotel for those traveling and looking for a variety of dining.

Room Tip: First floor is best if traveling with your pet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
324 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The room was very clean and comfortable. We needed a place to stay for the evening with our dog. They are pet friendly and cheap. Also, there was not an extra charge for the pet! First time there. Just needed to register it. There is a nice area to walk your dog too. The hallways were dirty and the carpeting worn, but the room was new and clean, and for the price, excellent. For breakfast there were three types of cereal. Toasts, yogurt, teas and coffee. The room had a TV channel with white noise. Three different to choose from - waterfall, ocean, or meadow with nature sounds. It helped but the hotel was pretty quiet. Free wi-fi! Nice place to stay!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GloriasTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wausau
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Wausau
Hampton Inn Wausau
#2 of 11 in Wausau
444 reviews
3.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wausau
1.5 mi away
Jefferson Street Inn
Jefferson Street Inn
#1 of 11 in Wausau
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Wausau
Quality Inn Wausau
#8 of 11 in Wausau
244 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Wausau
Courtyard Wausau
#6 of 11 in Wausau
126 reviews
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wausau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Wausau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Wausau

Property: La Quinta Inn Wausau
Address: 1910 Stewart Ave, Wausau, WI 54401-5380
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wausau
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Wausau 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn Wausau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Wausau
La Quinta Inn Wausau Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing