We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average hotel for a good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Wausau
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“average hotel for a good price”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I can't complain for 57 dollars a night, but there were some minor issues. The room had dust in the bathroom, and the pillows were terrible but I brought my own, so that didn't bother me at all. Overall, this is an average place to stay, and I was in the area for work for a night...so expectations were low. I would stay here again, but it won't be my first choice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank bootleg711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    119
    49
    29
    7
See reviews for
111
72
23
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
GLENVIEW, IL, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Once all services are marked as excellent it should not be necessary to complete this section of the survey. It is lengthy enough as is and this section should only be required in there was any dissatisfaction with the services provided at this location.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenosha, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This motel was close to my class and close to restaurants and other attractions. It had an indoor pool, and comfortable beds. I could walk to surrounding restaurants, gas stations, and attractions. Would definitely stay here again. Front desk was helpful .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flint
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Good, clean rooms at a decent rate with a nice small pool and a hot tub. Breakfast leaves a bit too much to be desired with some of the roughest looking fruit I've seen. At least there was yogurt and juice.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbeck84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed here on a great Bereavement rate as my husband's mother just died. The front desk help were very nice as was Rosie who worked at the breakfast station. The free breakfast was simple but sufficient, the pool and whirlpool typical for La Quinta, and the rooms well cleaned, although we would have preferred a double queen (they only have two doubles). We were very pleased with the affiliated gym membership and enjoyed our workouts there! All in all, good value!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank souldancer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed at the LaQuinta in Wausau for three nights and felt it was a very comfortable motel for the price. They gave us an upgrade on a room at no additional charge. The room was located street side which I was concerned about but honestly there was no traffic noise. Also we heard no noise from showers, toilets and guests on either side or above us. The place is clean and the staff is friendly. The only downside would be the breakfast. It could use some hot items such as scrambled eggs and bacon.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Grant65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We have stayed here many years on our way up to the Wisconsin northwoods. The person at the front desk is the friendliest person. The location is great, the room is always clean, a comfortable bed and a great value for the price. Also, love the fact that LaQuinta is pet friendly since we travel with our Golden Retriever. Many new great food places close by to the hotel for those traveling and looking for a variety of dining.

Room Tip: First floor is best if traveling with your pet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wausau
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Wausau
Hampton Inn Wausau
#2 of 11 in Wausau
455 reviews
3.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wausau
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Wausau
Quality Inn Wausau
#8 of 11 in Wausau
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Jefferson Street Inn
Jefferson Street Inn
#1 of 11 in Wausau
1,062 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Wausau
Courtyard Wausau
#6 of 11 in Wausau
127 reviews
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wausau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Wausau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Wausau

Property: La Quinta Inn Wausau
Address: 1910 Stewart Ave, Wausau, WI 54401-5380
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wausau
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Wausau 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Wausau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Wausau
La Quinta Inn Wausau Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing