We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LaQuinta Wausau”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Wausau
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Wausau
winona, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“LaQuinta Wausau”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Temperature in pool tends to be cool but whirlpool is great. Provides basic breakfast items. Close to ski hill and other recreation areas. Allow dogs. Close to fast food, fine dining and shopping. Easy access to Highway 29 and 51.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    112
    44
    29
    7
See reviews for
108
67
22
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
247 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Motel in the middle of the town, close to stores and restaurants.Nice room and friendly staff. No mini refrigerators in the room. Ran out of bananas at the beginning of breakfast with only 60% of occupancy.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RudySzymon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
111 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Stayed here recently and quite satisfied with the motel. When we arrived, the desk clerk (Lora?) was helpful (especially given that she had a lot to manage at once between phone calls, check-ins, etc.). Internet worked fine, room was clean, beds were comfortable. Breakfast offerings better than some budget motels -- there was a waffle maker and an employee working hard to keep the breakfast area tidy and stocked.

The biggest surprise was the pool. I didn't expect one at this price, and sometimes pools are a bit marginal in budget motels. But while small, the pool was welcome, and there was a hot tub as well. I'd go here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

This hotel was nice to stay in. We did have some noise from kids running and playing in the hallways even though we were at the very end of the building. They are pet friendly, not even asking what size our dog was. The breakfast was your typical waffle, hardboiled eggs, cereal, pastries, yogurt and fruit. The breakfast staff was super friendly and helpful. They even provide trays to take your food back to the room. The front desk staff was civil but not overly welcoming. The pool broke down while we were there and no explanation or concessions were given. The pet room we stayed in must have had a lot of dander from previous pets since my wife's asthma kicked in. Overall though, the room was clean and everything worked well. Even the corners of the bathroom were very clean. It was nice to use the microwave to make some popcorn each evening. The deadbolt on the room door didn't seem to work but they did have the classic chain for security. I would definitely stay here again because of the value and their pet friendly status.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank shumeske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

I can't complain for 57 dollars a night, but there were some minor issues. The room had dust in the bathroom, and the pillows were terrible but I brought my own, so that didn't bother me at all. Overall, this is an average place to stay, and I was in the area for work for a night...so expectations were low. I would stay here again, but it won't be my first choice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank bootleg711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLENVIEW, IL, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Once all services are marked as excellent it should not be necessary to complete this section of the survey. It is lengthy enough as is and this section should only be required in there was any dissatisfaction with the services provided at this location.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenosha, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

This motel was close to my class and close to restaurants and other attractions. It had an indoor pool, and comfortable beds. I could walk to surrounding restaurants, gas stations, and attractions. Would definitely stay here again. Front desk was helpful .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wausau
3.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wausau
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Wausau
Hampton Inn Wausau
#2 of 10 in Wausau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Wausau
Quality Inn Wausau
#8 of 10 in Wausau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Wausau
Courtyard Wausau
#5 of 10 in Wausau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
6.5 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Wausau
1.5 mi away
Jefferson Street Inn
Jefferson Street Inn
#1 of 10 in Wausau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Wausau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Wausau

Property: La Quinta Inn Wausau
Address: 1910 Stewart Ave, Wausau, WI 54401-5380
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wausau
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Wausau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Wausau 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Wausau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Wausau
La Quinta Inn Wausau Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing