We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Satisfied - Glad we stayed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Wausau
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Based on reading the pervious reviews on tripadvisor we made reservations at the LaQuinta Wausau and was totally glad we did. Clean, friendly staff, comfortable beds and can not express the importance of how clean everything was from the hotel lobby, eating area, our room and even the hallway. Experienced a snowstorm during our stay and was very impressed with the parking lot being constantly cleared for hotel guests. Would definitely recommend the LaQuinta Wausau.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank CANCUNWANNABE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2014

Ok first the bathroom leaves a lot to be desired, very small, but at least the shower head was nice and the bed's comfortable. The room is not sound proof, but did come with a requested microwave and fridge.
Since I was traveling with 3 other co - workers, two of us had one room that was cleaned everyday, but in the coworker's room on the last night one of them had a note on her bed explaining that the chair was in the way, so she couldn't make the bed. This chair came with the room, and was on rollers, but the real kicker ,we had the same chair in the same place in the room next door. Her roommate also noticed that the sheets hadn't been changed in 3 days, ( it might of be true for mine as well, I wasn't paying any attention.)
Breakfast was waffles, hard boiled eggs, the usual toast,bagels,muffins, tasted fresh,but on cold mornings it would of been nice for something warmer.
The staff was nice, food places close by,and easy to get on the highway.
The price was more then reasonable. Comes with pool, hot tub and internet

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank homeon64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Couldn't ask for anything more in a hotel. They had everything you could want. Comfortable bed, nice T.V., they even had an indoor swimming pool. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Location is good too. It is close to restaurants and some entertainment. Good job guys! Those of us that have to travel for a living truly appreciate stumbling onto hotels like this one. You really have got what it takes to make this place as much of a home away from home as possible.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Vance H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

LaQuinta has gone very pet friendly. All rooms are open to pets. We had last stayed there in October 2013 and were pleased as usual. This time however I realized shortly after entering the room that I was going to have trouble. I am allergic to cats and there must have been a cat in the room recently. I had to go buy allergy medicine and use my rescue in haler in order to stay there. We would have left but it was a Friday and we didn't have time to find another hotel. We are rewards members but will not be able to stay in any LaQuintas again as this has become a corporate decision to be very pet friendly.
.

Room Tip: You do not want rooms 135 or 235, they are right next to the stairs and the vending machines. very n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We stayed here at Thanksgiving time while visiting my daughter's and many other times as well. PET FRIENDLY is so important to us. But, we rented this time so we could have a pool and hot tub for our granddaughters' birthday party. The pool is always heated to the right temp and so is the hot tub as well as being clean. The staff is friendly and helpful, too. Our room was comfortable and ready when we checked in early! We stay here every time we come to Wausau if we need a hotel room!

Room Tip: we always ask for first floor near an exit ( for dogs ) and if possible close to the pool area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Connie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 January 2014

very nice will return stayed here with another person for 2 nights to visit son,daughter in law and grand kids they liked the pool and the hotel and the staff made it a good time very friendly people one of the best hotels i stayed in a long time

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wausau
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Wausau
Hampton Inn Wausau
#2 of 11 in Wausau
474 reviews
3.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wausau
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Wausau
Quality Inn Wausau
#8 of 11 in Wausau
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Wausau
Courtyard Wausau
#7 of 11 in Wausau
132 reviews
1.5 mi away
Jefferson Street Inn
Jefferson Street Inn
#1 of 11 in Wausau
1,111 reviews
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wausau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Wausau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Wausau

Address: 1910 Stewart Ave, Wausau, WI 54401-5380
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wausau
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Price Range: £58 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Wausau 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Wausau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Wausau
La Quinta Inn Wausau Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing