We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Wausau
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Stay away”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This Inn was poorly kept from the lobby to the rooms. I booked it through AARP travel & they don't have an elevator. They put us on the second floor- where they had a softball tournament team which took up 5 rooms across from us- the ice machine was constantly on spouting ice for their coolers.
The A/C unit hardly worked, there was only one shampoo/conditioner bottle for two of us to share.
The food in the breakfast area was minimal- stale bagels, muffins & the attendant was annoyed when asked about how something worked- like the pancake machine.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank franstucson50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    119
    49
    29
    7
See reviews for
112
72
23
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St Paul Minnesota Usa
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed here as we were on our way to Door County. We got in late, and when we arrived our room was not clean. I do not expect great things for $70 but at least cleanliness I do expect. The room if it had been vacuumed was not vacummed thoroughly as there was food particles and debri around the recliner chair, and the swivel chair by the desk was covered with dust as were the lamps, etc. The bed appeared to be clean, but everything else in the room was dusty and grimy. The person who supposedly cleaned it even left a calling card, with her name, saying she personally cleaned the room. We will not go back next year when traveling to Door County.

Room Tip: Not sure, as ours faced an alley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank donih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fish Creek, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We have stayed here for our twice a year week long vacations for the past 5 years. The quality and value continue to be excellent. The setting is quiet and sound sleep is readily available. The staff is friendly, responsive, informative and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Bach040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Paul, MN
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed here as I passed through town and was looking for a simple easy hotel within walking distance of a couple places to eat. This definatley fit the bill. The hotel is nice, well priced and excactly what I expected. The hotel was very full and you can hear a bit through the walls but this was not overwhelming.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goatluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

I was very disappointed in this LQ. The tub was stained and dirty. I actually wore my flip flops in the shower. There was grime around the sink faucet and hair on counter. I'll avoid this one in the future.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Trisha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayzata
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Rooms were clean, no extra charge for dogs, friendly front desk, and you cannot beat the breakfast at no extra charge.
Great location - walking distance to all kinds of restaurants.
The pool looked nice as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudiWayzata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osceola, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The room was clean. the hallway and heating unit were very loud and I had to have the tv on all night to drowned out the sounds of people in the hotel halls and other rooms. the WiFi is very slow less the 1Mb up or down.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KC9NVV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wausau
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Wausau
Hampton Inn Wausau
#2 of 11 in Wausau
456 reviews
3.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wausau
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Wausau
Quality Inn Wausau
#8 of 11 in Wausau
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Jefferson Street Inn
Jefferson Street Inn
#1 of 11 in Wausau
1,062 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Wausau
Courtyard Wausau
#6 of 11 in Wausau
128 reviews
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wausau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Wausau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Wausau

Property: La Quinta Inn Wausau
Address: 1910 Stewart Ave, Wausau, WI 54401-5380
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wausau
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Wausau 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Wausau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Wausau
La Quinta Inn Wausau Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing