We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun for All” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #11 of 159 Restaurants in Wausau
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
WI
Level Contributor
227 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Fun for All”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Great value for a steak meal. Kids love the peanuts. Service is good and the food is very consistent for a chain restaurant. It is definitely a loud and a fun place. The staff really gets into entertaining the patrons. Wait could be a little long at times, but I think if you are there a little early it is not so bad. So for your next birthday give it a try. You may be in for a surprise!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChiKid60035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    55
    25
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
92 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food. Great service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

This place always guarantees great food and plenty of it. Even if there is a waiting list, it's worth the wait. We call from home and get on their wait list and the table is usually open for us when we get there. It is loud and noisy and a little crazy, so not good for a relaxed, fine dining experience, but great with kids.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ForSure53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
117 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Consistently great food & service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Great steaks (I love the rib eye $13) baked potatoes, salads ec.. The onion blossom is a must. I Love this place!! Great food, great fun, great service. This is a place where you can throw peanut shells in the floor & waitresses dance. No reservations but have call ahead seating. Do not let the full parking lot turn you away, it i always full. But they always get you in and out quickly, no long wait for service or food. Mine & my 11 yr olds favorite place

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lindabWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lac Du Flambeau
2 reviews
“Great Place For Food and Atmosphere:)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Texas Roadhouse is a fantastic place for food and atmosphere!

Every time we have eaten there has been great:)

We have to travel at least 90 miles to eat at a Texas Roadhouse.

Wish there was one in Minocqua, WI:(

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
40 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Had my Birthday Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

After a busy day in Weston and Wausau, my wife and I decided to stop at Texas Roadhouse for a drink and bite to eat. It was around 5pm and the place was 'rockin'. We both had an 8oz steak with a side of shrimp and ribs. AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cooked to perfection. The service was wonderful, courteous, cheerful. We didn't want for anything.
A great place for any size group.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank grouch4110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing