We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for a casual dinner”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #18 of 162 Restaurants in Wausau
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good place for a casual dinner”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My wife, daughter, and I stopped here for a late dinner one night. We called ahead, and were pleasantly surprised when we walked in the door they were ready for us. We were seated immediately by a friendly hostess. Our waitress came promptly and took our orders. The food was well-prepared, and came reasonably quickly. Our only complaint is that everything here is very salty, which actually stops us from frequenting this restaurant more often. The service was also a little lacking after we received our food. We had to track our waitress down to ask for the check. The atmosphere is fun and entertaining, good family place for dinner.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BadgerFan16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    57
    25
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
WI
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Fun for All”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Great value for a steak meal. Kids love the peanuts. Service is good and the food is very consistent for a chain restaurant. It is definitely a loud and a fun place. The staff really gets into entertaining the patrons. Wait could be a little long at times, but I think if you are there a little early it is not so bad. So for your next birthday give it a try. You may be in for a surprise!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChiKid60035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food. Great service.”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

This place always guarantees great food and plenty of it. Even if there is a waiting list, it's worth the wait. We call from home and get on their wait list and the table is usually open for us when we get there. It is loud and noisy and a little crazy, so not good for a relaxed, fine dining experience, but great with kids.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ForSure53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Consistently great food & service”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Great steaks (I love the rib eye $13) baked potatoes, salads ec.. The onion blossom is a must. I Love this place!! Great food, great fun, great service. This is a place where you can throw peanut shells in the floor & waitresses dance. No reservations but have call ahead seating. Do not let the full parking lot turn you away, it i always full. But they always get you in and out quickly, no long wait for service or food. Mine & my 11 yr olds favorite place

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lindabWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lac Du Flambeau
2 reviews
“Great Place For Food and Atmosphere:)”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Texas Roadhouse is a fantastic place for food and atmosphere!

Every time we have eaten there has been great:)

We have to travel at least 90 miles to eat at a Texas Roadhouse.

Wish there was one in Minocqua, WI:(

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing