We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were very happy with our stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boarders Inn and Suites Wautoma, WI
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wautoma
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My husband and I stayed 4th of July weekend while we visited with friends and family, and we were very pleased with our stay here! We stayed in a "suite" that was very clean and was much bigger than I had expected. Our only problem with our stay was that the sheets on our bed would not stay on very well, so we called the young woman at the front desk, I think her name was Ally, she was very nice and offered to come change our sheets to better fitting ones,and also brought us an extra pillow which I thought was very nice.. Breakfast was the usual, cereal, waffles, eggs, etc. They have baggies of pre-peeled hard boiled eggs, they are so convenient and tasted great! Brooke, the girl who checked us out in the morning was very friendly and made sure we were pleased with our stay. Would definitely recommend this place and we will absolutely be back!

Room Tip: If you have your family with you, go for the suite! it accommodates enough room for the whole family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RWest1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke B, Manager at Boarders Inn and Suites Wautoma, WI, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience with us at Boarders Inn and Suites. We are truly sorry for any inconvenience you were caused with your bedding. We are currently updating all of our bedding to the Cobblestone Brand requirements. I am happy to hear that Ally was able to provide you with new bedding during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to also provide our guests with a “room tip”. Once again, thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed for a wedding over the weekend. The staff was very accommodating and the hotel was inviting from the second we walked in. Our room was spacious, clean, and the beds were comfortable. The hotel was very busy but there was minimal noise and we got a good night’s sleep. We planned to only stay one night but extended our stay one more night as we were so pleased. This area of Wisconsin is very popular for vacations!

Room Tip: Book through the hotel, not online!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke B, Manager at Boarders Inn and Suites Wautoma, WI, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Amy:
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay. We are happy to hear that you were able to get a good night’s rest. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Pro: Friendly staff.
Cons: Old worn bedding, paper thin towels, postage stamp sized bar soap, stale bagels, erratic a/c, and wifi that NEVER worked. First and last visit. NOT recommended. Worst breakfast bar of our Wisconsin trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke B, General Manager at Boarders Inn and Suites Wautoma, WI, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are truly sorry for any inconvenience you were caused. We are currently updating all of our bedding to the Cobblestone requirements. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with the 23+ items we offer for Continental Breakfast. We have shared all your concerns with the appropriate staff and have corrected /improved those areas. We are pleased you were happy with our friendly staff and will share that with them. Once again we are sorry for any inconvenience you were caused and thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

In town a few weeks ago and brought the family to this hotel. First year we have visited this area. Easy check in and nice staff. We had three rooms and they were able to place us next to each other which was nice since we stayed two nights. Even though the weather was unexpectedly cold we made the most of our trip and enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnathanC401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Guestrelations, General Manager at Boarders Inn and Suites Wautoma, WI, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We appreciate you choosing us for your lodging needs while in the area. We were more than happy to accommodate your family’s wishes by placing your rooms near each other. Once again, thank you for sharing your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

My husband and I stay at Boarders a couple times a year when we visit town for family. We always enjoy it. Fast checkin, friendly staff, and clean rooms. We always try to stay in one of their whirlpool tub suites that also has a fireplace. They have a pool & hot tub and good breakfast choices. The hotel is located in the middle of the country restaurants and restaurants down town. We will be back in the summer!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LCMadWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Guestrelations, General Manager at Boarders Inn and Suites Wautoma, WI, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for your great review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your suite and that you and your husband had a great time with us during your visit. Thank you for continuing to stay with us while in the area. We look forward to seeing you when the weather is warmer. Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

This place is a good hotel. The staff is always willing to help. The rooms are decent, some of the heaters could use an upgrade but overall they are nice to stay in. Never have an issue with loudness so makes for a good night sleep.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FDM-Guestrelations, Manager at Boarders Inn and Suites Wautoma, WI, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are in the process of upgrading our heaters. We are pleased that you got a good nights rest. We look forward to accomodating any future stays with us if you chose to visit Wautoma again. Once again, thank you for sharing your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

My sister lives in the area and my family of 4 stay here when visiting. It used to be an AmericInn and hasn't changed much since changing names. The pool is pretty good for our 11 and 9 year old children. The complimentary breakfast is more than adequate with the usual fair plus a different hot item everymorning. The staff has always been accomodating when we needed something. The location is close to many food options

The property could use a freshening up as it is showing its age and some wear such as bed lines room furniture.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank knsthompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FDM-Guestrelations, Guest Relations Manager at Boarders Inn and Suites Wautoma, WI, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for recently staying with us at the Boarders Inn & Suites by Cobblestone. We are pleased to hear that you found so many aspects of your stay with us positive. I will let the staff know that you were happy with the service provided as well as our complimentary breakfast.
We are currently in the process of many updates to freshen up our hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us and truly appreciate your business! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wautoma
3.1 mi away
Super 8 Wautoma
Super 8 Wautoma
#2 of 2 in Wautoma
241 reviews
5.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 1 in Redgranite
9 reviews
19.9 mi away
Heidel House Resort & Spa
Heidel House Resort & Spa
#2 of 4 in Green Lake
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boarders Inn and Suites Wautoma, WI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boarders Inn and Suites Wautoma, WI

Address: W7696 Hwy 21 & 73, Wautoma, WI 54982 (Formerly Wautoma Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wautoma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wautoma
Price Range: £70 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Boarders Inn and Suites Wautoma, WI 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient location near everything Wautoma, WI has to offer. Situated near Bughs Lake, this hotel offers easy access to Highways 21 & 73. Nearby corporate offices include Yellow Thunder Corp., American Real Estate Auction, Mayville Engineering, Avatar Corp. And Waushara Abstract and Tile. Stay connected and relaxed while exploring or working in Wautoma with complimentary Wi-Fi access, 24-Hour Business Center, complimentary hot breakfast, swimming pool, and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Boarders Inn and Suites Wautoma, WI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing