We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just barely average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee- West Medical Center
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Wauwatosa
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

I received an upgrade to a king room and it was very spacious. However, the internet was incredibly slow!
The toilet was equally slow and completely backed on one of the mornings.
There were stains on the wash cloths and towels.
The breakfast was pretty typical HIExpress although the room where the food was served was pretty small.
A lot of large pickups in the parking lot made parking pretty tight as the spaces weren't the biggest.
This would not be my first choice if I get back to the area.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank T G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sue_walton, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee- West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I assure you that I have addressed all of the issues you mentioned with the departments heads and General Manager and we are working to correct and improve.
We apologize for any inconvenience and if you would like to email me directly, I would be happy to discuss this further.
My email address is sue.walton@pillarhotels.com
Warm Regards,
Sue Walton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

I've stayed here a few times and each time it is great (except once when a dog kept me up.... I wish they did not allow pets). Check in staff always nice and friendly, hotel is clean, breakfast is always good. It is a little hard to find since it is tucked back behind a Denny's. It is close to a mall and there are lots of places to eat and things to do. I plan to return each time I have to come here on business.

Room Tip: Generally very quiet, but maybe ask if the rooms on either side of you have dogs staying there. It h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadtripper10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sue_walton, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee- West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience! We are a pet friendly hotel but there should not be any pet noise that would disturb any of our other quests. I wish we had known about the barking so we could have addressed it. I apologize for that but glad you were happy overall.
Our location is so central to anything you want to do in the Milwaukee metro area. Thank you for mentioning that!
All the best,
Sue Walton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Larger than expected rooms, clean and modern. Staff very helpful. Nice breakfast although it didn't' start till 7am on the weekends, which was a bit late seeing as how we had places to go. But that is really my only minor complaint besides not having a pool for the kids. Very nice stay, close safe parking would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Afamilytrip10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sue_walton, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee- West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know what you think about our hotel. We are pleased that it met your expectations and hope you will stay with us again!
Warm Regards,
Sue Walton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

visited my family for 1 day, decided to stay overnight at this hotel. I rate my decision staying here 9 out of 10. Amazing rooms, very professional, crisp & helpful staff.

They even gave me free pick & drop up to 5 miles of the hotel distance.

Very delicious & mouth watery breakfast. I kept on eating.

Overall good experience. This is highly recommended for overnight or short stayer. Can also be lived in with family.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manpreet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khuelsbeck, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee- West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for your review. With your feedback we can always learn how we can better improve the guest experience. I am glad that you liked our location and our shuttle service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

stayed for business, they messed up reservation. told me they would have invoices done early as I had very early checkout.. didnt happen. Went to desk and employee appeared to be having a nap in back?? Free breakfast was greasy, cold and unattended. Has went down hill. To many choices to have to stay here..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 3ofusAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerri H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee- West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry your stay was not pleasant. I want to speak more with you about your stay, please contact me 414-778-0333 Kerri.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here in May 2014 while visiting friends who live in town. Both when we checked in around 8pm and when we came back later in the night at 10 there was no one at the front desk; we had to wait a little bit to check in since it seemed like just one person was working.

We stayed in one of the King Suites and it had a lot of room; the sitting area had a pullout bed, TV, and a bar with a mini-fridge, sink, and microwave. The bathroom was unimpressive and someone had done a shoddy job of filling in holes in the wall where a towel bar had fallen down, but it was clean.

The bed was very comfortable and the hallways were quiet. I would stay here again. We did not eat the breakfast so I can't comment on it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee- West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Kathryn D,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to know that our location was perfect for your purpose of travel and that you had a comfortable stay. I am sorry to hear though about any inconvenience you may have had during your check in and the bathroom condition. We will address these concerns and I have forwarded your comments to our front desk manager for us to be more efficient and avoid any troubles in the future.

We hope you give us a chance to host you the next time you are in the area.

Best regards,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The hotel is clean, well appointed, and the staff was very helpful. Checked in and room did not have a refrig. Front desk promptly found a room with refrig (needed for meds). Breakfast was plentiful and good-hot items and plenty of space to eat. 24 hour coffee station.. Well worth the money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerri H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee- West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you so very much for the awesome feedback! We are looking to get a fridge in every room, but in the mean time I am glad our staff was able to accommodate your request! We just rolled out some brand new choices for breakfast and next time you visit I invite you to check them out!

Again Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wauwatosa
1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Milwaukee West
1.6 mi away
Forty Winks Inn
Forty Winks Inn
#5 of 7 in Wauwatosa
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee- West Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee- West Medical Center

Address: 11111 W North Ave, Wauwatosa, WI 53226-2233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wauwatosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Wauwatosa
Price Range: £61 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee- West Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the recently renovated Holiday Inn Express Hotel Milwaukee-West Medical Center! Our beautiful property is centrally located in Wauwatosa's bustling business/medical district nestled on a quiet hillside one block away from Milwaukee West Medical Center. We are located near several local companies including Briggs & Stratton, Kaplan Financial, Western States Envelope, WI Expo Center, Siemens, Kohls, Dearborn Financial, Froedtert Hospital, Children s Hospital, Medical College of WI and GE Health Headquarters.This Milwaukee Hotel is ideally situated off Highway 45 and located near some of Milwaukee s top attractions. Nearby you will find The Milwaukee Zoo, WI State Fair Park, Pettit National Ice Center, Milwaukee Mile Raceway, Miller Park, Harley Davidson Museum, Miller Brewery, Mayfair Mall and more!When you stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Milwaukee West Medical Center you will receive all the comforts of home. Each of our 121 beautifully appointed rooms feature our Simply Smart Bedding Collection, complimentary high speed wireless Internet, free local calls, hair dryer and many other modern amenities. On site you will find a 24 hour business center, 24 hour fitness center, free parking and a complimentary weekday local (within 8 miles) shuttle service. Every morning we offer our complimentary express hot Smart Start Breakfast Bar featuring a variety of hot and cold breakfast items. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee- West Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee- West Medical Hotel Wauwatosa
Holiday Inn Wauwatosa
Wauwatosa Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing