We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice accomodations ~ would definitely stay again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Wauwatosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night while in town attending a Brewers game and have nothing negative to say about our experience. The shuttle (to Miller Park) was leaving shortly after we arrived but graciously waited for us to bring our luggage to our room. The driver was even nice enough to make a stop along the way for some necessities that we forgot. We didn't have to wait long for the return shuttle back to the hotel.
The room was spacious, the shower was huge and the water pressure was excellent. The staff was friendly and accommodating.
I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Shedrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 577 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Came here to catch a Mets game at Miller Park due to the proximity. Great place for a small town family... complementary shuttle anywhere within 5 miles with reservation. Newly renovated rooms and off the bed bug registry. Pool was clear and kids enjoyed it after hours in the van. The hotel has a restaurant that's a little spendy but has a lot of local brewery beers that were fun to check out. Would DEFINATELY stay here again! Draw backs... No in room fridge or microwave and had to go to another floor for ice.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Heathmets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda K, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear heathmets,

Thank you for your detailed review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at our property. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for any of your future lodging needs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Two of us stayed for two nights for an event at Pettit Ice Arena. The hotel was great...nice accommodations, pool and whirlpool area was very clean. if you stay on floor 8(executive floor), there is a nice room for coffee, tea, microwave and business center. Our room had an extra bonus of tub and walk in shower - nice. Easy access from major highways. however beware...there is LOTS of road construction in the area...no fault of hotel, but could be troublesome.

Overall...great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tanya4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda K, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear tanya4,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at our hotel. Thank you for the high scores in service, sleep quality, and value. We are also glad that you were able to enjoy the use of our executive lounge. Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This was the closest hotel to our family reunion. It is an outstanding option. Lots of parking, fitness center is more than adequate, and the wi-fi works well. We didn't get clean towels and the in-room coffee was terrible. Spend $2 and get a good cup downstairs (Starbucks is about a mile away). Only option for food is the hotel restaurant which closes at 10. I will use it again because of it's proximity to my parents.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank spoerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda K, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear spoerl,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review about your stay. We are sorry about not receiving clean towels during your stay! I will share that with our housekeeping department. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the fitness center and WI-FI. We look forward to welcoming you back to the area for any of future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Staying here for a function at the Pettit ice arena. Super close. Hotel is clean. Staff very friendly. Pool area was clean and mold free. Plenty of parking. Only wish they offered a free breakfast but there is a restaurant on site (but we didn't dine there on our visit).

Stayed: July 2014
Thank ibgmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda K, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear ibgmb,

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy some pool time during your stay. Thank you for high marks in location and service as well. If you stay with us in the future, we do offer complimentary breakfast options with our breakfast package and during the week on the executive floor as well for a reasonable up charge. We hope to see you in the future if your travel plans bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We are finishing up out visit to Wisconsin and decided to drive to Milwaukee to see a Brewer's game. With all hotels near the Stadium full, we checked with the Crowne Plaza, success. The staff there was very friendly and even got us to the game in time for the start of the 1st inning. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who travels here. The rooms were very clean and the hotel was spotless. Thank you to all the staff, this ended our trip on a positive note.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank k9crew12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda K, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear k9crew12,

Thank you for your review! We very happy to hear that your visit to our property was positive! Our staff work hard to make sure our guests are taken care of, and we appreciate your kind words. We hope that we will see you for any of your future visits to Milwaukee!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Average value for price. Very comfortable mattresses. Lots of road construction this July but without that it would be a convenient drive from the ferry.
Nice breakfast buffet In restaurant with several healthy choices. Good coffee.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michiresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda K, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Michiresident,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay! Construction has definitely taken over Milwaukee this summer! We hope that during your next visit, it will be completed, and your drive in will be smoother. Thank you for your review!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wauwatosa
1.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Milwaukee West
3.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI
5.3 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#12 of 55 in Milwaukee
1,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel

Address: 10499 W Innovation Dr, Wauwatosa, WI 53226-4817
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wauwatosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Wauwatosa
Price Range: £72 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest Hotel in Milwaukee Welcomes You Newly opened, the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee - Wauwatosa is a state-of-the-art, full-service hotel that offers you an ideal location with deluxe amenities. Our Wauwatosa hotel's location is just 15 minutes from the General Mitchell International Airport (MKE).Just 10 minutes west of Milwaukee in Wauwatosa, our hotel is set within the Milwaukee County Research Park and is within walking distance of GE Healthcare and United HealthCare. Convention facilities are a short drive from our hotel in Metro Milwaukee, including the Wisconsin Exposition Center and the Midwest Airlines Center. Our Milwaukee accommodations are in close proximity to the Medical College of Wisconsin, Children's Hospital of Wisconsin, and the Milwaukee Regional Medical Campus.Leisure travelers lodging in our Wauwatosa hotel near Milwaukee know that they can shop at the Mayfair Mall, or spend the day at Miller Park, home of the Milwaukee Brewers. The Milwaukee County Zoo, located just a mile away, offers a day of family fun.Our hotel near Milwaukee features over 7,900 sq. ft. of meeting space, and our outstanding staff can assist you in planning any event. From our Sleep Advantage Program amenities to fine dining at our restaurant, we have the deluxe amenities you deserve when you travel. On your next visit to Milwaukee, see why the Crowne Plaza Hotel Milwaukee - Wauwatosa is the Place to Meet in Wisconsin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Wauwatosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing