We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wauwatosa
Certificate of Excellence
milwaukee, wi
2 reviews
“Wonderful!!”
Reviewed 30 April 2009

This was by far THE best hotel I have stayed at in my 30 years of traveling! The staff was great and the way they treated me.... I felt like the most important person there. I will be back again!!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rpic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    143
    46
    8
    10
See reviews for
150
97
28
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
De Pere, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2009

This hotel is quite new and polished. The decor is modern and somewhat upscale. We enjoyed our stay with our two kids. The pool area is small, but because most travellers are business, there was never anyone in it. The staff were all very pleasant, and most importantly, the room was absolutely immaculate. The hotel is a quick 10 min. drive from downtown Milwaukee and a 2 min. drive from Mayfair Mall. The pizza deal from the restaurant was fabulous (2 fourteen inch pizzas for 25 bucks, unlimited toppings)...some of the tastiest pizza we've ever eaten.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hinkgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2009

One of the nicest hotels I've been too and I travel quite a bit. Clean, cozy and sharp looking rooms. The service was top notch, friendly and attentive. Facility was spectacular. Nice conference rooms and would seem to be a perfect place to have a wedding. The first night we ate dinner downstairs at the restaurant "Innovation" and the friday night fish fry was very good. It was also a comfortable place to sit, have a drink and chat. It's minutes from downtown Milwaukee and Miller Park, which was a huge plus. We went out in downtown for the night and were just a short cab ride away. I would highly reccomend this hotel for business or leisure.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMuchow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minneapolis
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2009

This was a great mini-vacation spot. We had a weekend event and visited this hotel for two days.
We arrived late on Friday night and were pleasantly surprised when the restaurant was still opened. The ambiance was wonderful and did not have a "hotel" feel. it was very modern yet comfortable at the same time. They has a reasonably priced fish fry that was great and came with a salad and soup bar that was very original.
The room was great and the staff took VERY good care of us, knowing and accommodating to our needs. Everyone was very friendly and seemed to actually care about the hotel and they seemed to take great pride being there. The beds were AMAZING and we had a great view. The hotel suite had a very large nice bathroom, a mini-kitchen, a lounging area with a couch and desk and a bedroom. Also, the internet was free and that is always a plus!! Overall, I was so happy with the decor and staff. The colors were WONDERFUL! It was one of the most beautiful hotels I have stayed in without the boring monotonous hotel feeling.
***another bonus was that we did not realize how close we were to downtown Milwaukee and Miller Park. A much better price than down town!!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minneapolis10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2009

Great location to where my meeting was and nice rooms. How can a hotel operate without working phones and internet?!?!?! I mean from the time I checked in to the time I went to bed the internet and phones were down. Isn't it a brand new hotel too...... I'm glad my cell phone was with me and my husband and children could call that. I'm hoping it was a freak accident but they were down for a long time.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carcrazygrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
183 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2009

Very nice property. It seems fairly new with a nice pool area, hot tube large rooms! Not to far from freeway and it is a 10 minutes drive to downtown. Very close to ballpark if you are going to the game. I would book it again anytime!

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank J9257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chetek
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2009

My husband had business in town, so the kids and I tagged along since school was out for the holidays. Excellent hotel staff, really appreciated the shuttle service to the mall. Beds were fantastic. Only complaint was you have quite a taxi ride to downtown attractions, so that gets pricey, and the on site restaurant is really for adults only, so you have to eat elsewhere. No microwave or ref in room. Great hotel for adults, or business travelers.

  • Liked — Great front desk staff, Clean and new, Excellent beds, 24 Hr pool access
  • Disliked — Restaurant, distance from downtown attractions
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LakeCountryMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wauwatosa
1.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Milwaukee West
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#13 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,505 reviews
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa
3.7 mi away
Best Western Milwaukee West
Best Western Milwaukee West
#18 of 56 in Milwaukee
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel

Property: Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel
Address: 10499 W Innovation Dr, Wauwatosa, WI 53226-4817
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wauwatosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wauwatosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest Hotel in Milwaukee Welcomes You Newly opened, the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee - Wauwatosa is a state-of-the-art, full-service hotel that offers you an ideal location with deluxe amenities. Our Wauwatosa hotel's location is just 15 minutes from the General Mitchell International Airport (MKE).Just 10 minutes west of Milwaukee in Wauwatosa, our hotel is set within the Milwaukee County Research Park and is within walking distance of GE Healthcare and United HealthCare. Convention facilities are a short drive from our hotel in Metro Milwaukee, including the Wisconsin Exposition Center and the Midwest Airlines Center. Our Milwaukee accommodations are in close proximity to the Medical College of Wisconsin, Children's Hospital of Wisconsin, and the Milwaukee Regional Medical Campus.Leisure travelers lodging in our Wauwatosa hotel near Milwaukee know that they can shop at the Mayfair Mall, or spend the day at Miller Park, home of the Milwaukee Brewers. The Milwaukee County Zoo, located just a mile away, offers a day of family fun.Our hotel near Milwaukee features over 7,900 sq. ft. of meeting space, and our outstanding staff can assist you in planning any event. From our Sleep Advantage Program amenities to fine dining at our restaurant, we have the deluxe amenities you deserve when you travel. On your next visit to Milwaukee, see why the Crowne Plaza Hotel Milwaukee - Wauwatosa is the Place to Meet in Wisconsin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Wauwatosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing