We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had Better” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paulie's Pub and Eatery

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Paulie's Pub and Eatery
Ranked #9 of 75 Restaurants in West Allis
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
West Allis, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Had Better”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Had the baked fish. Choice of lemon pepper, Cajun or spicy. Lemon pepper was bland & slight fishy taste. Had to add salt & more lemon just to get flavor. Potato Pancakes were so so. Cole slaw was great. Service fast. Probably won't go back. Well at least not for fish.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Doreen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    11
    5
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wi
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Friday Fish Fry”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Paulie's Friday fish fry was pretty good. The basic breaded cod was excellent; the perch was just okay...maybe a little overcooked and wasn't served very hot. Same with the red potatoes and potatoe pancakes--should have been hotter. Clam Chowder was very good. Service was attentive and drinks were good. Would return for the cod and to try other things on their menu.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank julierickbleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milwaukee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Just hanging out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

I was there for the wing special which very reasonable and good,we also had burgers,they were also very good

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank yyoyolalahotmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
144 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Flavor/Price/Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Located directly across from the fair grounds, this was a great little pub with outdoor seating right on the corner. Excellent for people watching while enjoying a great meal and frosty beverage. The staff were all very helpful and kept the glasses full which is very important especially when eating spicy. There are many choices available and they have a range of spice for your chicken. I had the buffalo chicken salad with blue cheese and it was not disappointing. I had medium sauce on the chicken and probably could have gone a notch higher. We had nachos as an appetizer and they could have fed a family of four. The salsa for the nachos, I must say was probably one of the best I have ever had! I could have bought a jar and taken home. Not sure about parking since we walked to the pub. This is a traditional neighborhood pub. Decent seating, can get crowded when there are shows going on at the fair grounds but this is definitely worth trying out! If we are back in the area we will go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
“Disgusting health hazard”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

DO NOT EAT THE FOOD! They recycle their food there. I found 5 hairs in my chips and burger. There are buggers all over the bathroom wall, this place is a health hazard!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paulie's Pub and Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Paulie's Pub and Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing