We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in West Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Livermore, United States
1 review
“Very Nice Stay”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Came to Wisconsin after many years away. Found that good Midwest hospitality still thrives as found in this hotel. The staff were great at check in and check out. The room was nice and warm even though it was only 14 degrees F outside.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Phillip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager_HIWB, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear you found some good Midwest hospitality at our hotel. We look forward to your next visit. Hopefully it will be above 14 degrees F outside.

Regards,

Eric Z.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    79
    31
    5
    9
See reviews for
126
80
18
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Home
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This hotel was very nice to stay in. The swimming pool was warmer than most, and the hot tub was working, although we didn't try it. Our three small children had a great time. They had a crib to loan us for our 18-mos old baby, and even offered to set it up for us. (It was a pack-n-play like crib.) The front desk person was so helpful. When my kids asked if there wasn't some cereal, he said that we could take some from the breakfast supply. No problem. We will be back for more days here in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rlsmith11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager_HIWB, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to hear you and your family had a wonderful time during your visit to our hotel. We look forward to the next time you are in town.

Regards,

Eric Z.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaCrescent, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly and accomodating! The were great breakfast choices so there even the kids found something they liked. The pool was clean. The workout facility was also nice! We would definitely stay again. The kids also loved the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager_HIWB, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are pleased to hear you had a great experience with our friendly and accommodating staff. We look forward to you next visit.


Regards,

Eric Z.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The hotel is clean and well appointed. However, the desk assigned another guest a key to my room after I checked in. I was out of the room when the next guest entered my room with his key. Seeing my luggage, he returned to the desk requesting a vacant room. When I returned, my key didn't work. Guest No. 2 was walking down the hall as I was trying to get in and told me what happened. The desk fixed my key and apologized. However, I find it discomforting that this mistake happened and that someone else could have taken my things from the room or stayed in there waiting for my return. Procedures need to be in place to prevent this from happening in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lynne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager_HIWB, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel. We apologize for any security issues you may have had during your stay. We take guest safety very serious and have addressed the issue and what may have caused it with our front desk staff. We want all of our guest to feel safe and secure at all times.

We are pleased to hear you thought the hotel was clean and well appointed.

Again we would like to express our apologies and our hope that you will return.


Regards,

Eric Z.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2014

There were dead flies in light fixture, dirty clothes from a previous guest left in a drawer, the room smelled of smoke, dirty filters in heater-A/C, the bathtub didn't drain, there were what looked like coffee stains on walls, really think the maids need to be re-trained

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager_HIWB, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We try to always go above and beyond for our guests and I am very sorry to hear that we were unable to do that for you. I want you to know that all of the inconveniences you experienced will be addressed with the proper departments and we hope that we can have the chance to have you as a guest in the future and will be able to exceed your expectations as we always try to do. Thank you again.

Regards,

Eric Z.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Ridge, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Very nice Hampton which is close to Sunburst Ski Resort and great for families and groups. Breakfast was nicer than at most Hampton Inn's, and staff very friendly. Jacuzzi could be larger however. All in all, a nice and clean hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager_HIWB, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to hear you thought your accommodations were Very Nice. We look forward to your next visit to the area.

Regards,

Eric Z.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2014

As a family of 6 we went tubing at a nearby resort and stood at this Hampton Inn. Great accomodations for all of us and excellent staff! We used the hot tub, pool, VIP Diamond parking, and had an excellent breakfast in the AM before heading back to Chicago. The l;ocation was near restaurants and plenty of shopping for any items you'll need while on the road.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager_HIWB, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your accomodations and our amentities. The West Bend area has plenty of family fun activities for all seasons. We look forward to you next visit.


Regards,

Eric Z.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bend
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend
2.3 mi away
AmericInn of West Bend
AmericInn of West Bend
#3 of 4 in West Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
9.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
12.7 mi away
Washington House Inn
Washington House Inn
#1 of 1 in Cedarburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
12.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Germantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend
Address: 1975 S 18th Ave, West Bend, WI 53095-8797
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > West Bend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in West Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend is perfect whether you are traveling for business or leisure. The Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend is close to Lac Lawrann Conservancy and Regner Park. Enjoy a free hot breakfast everyday or a free Hampton On The Run Breakfast Bag, Monday through Friday, for even more convenience during your stay. Each Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend hotel room offers amenities and features free high-speed internet for a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites West Bend
Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend Hotel West Bend
Hampton Inn West Bend
West Bend Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing