We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Really nice Hampton"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in West Bend
Certificate of Excellence
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Really nice Hampton"”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed here last weekend and had a really great time. We were upgraded to a suite...totally unexpected, but what a beautiful room. 2 windows, couch, comfy king size bed, refrig, micro, and a huge closet. Staff was friendly and very helpful in giving directions, assisting with good restaurants, things to see and do in the area. Breakfast was amazing. Will definitely be coming back to this hotel when visiting in Wisconsin.

Room Tip: definitely get a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clfiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    77
    31
    5
    9
See reviews for
125
79
18
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walla Walla, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed here for a military reunion and was very impressed by the size and condition of the rooms. Facilities were very clean and spacious, staff was very friendly and courteous. Would stay here again and I wish all Hamptons were this nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank SalameBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I stayed at the Hampton overnight for a business trip. Checked in late, but the night staff was pleasant and accommodating. Room was adequate and smelled fresh and clean. The comforter
was by far, the best amenity in the room - soft and plush. Got up early to enjoy the breakfast bar. Food was hot and plentiful. Lots of variety. My other business associate stayed at a competitors hotel and wasn't as happy as I was. Hotel is fairly close to stores and restaurants. Overall, not a bad place to stay for a short spell !

Room Tip: Pick a room on the south side of the building away from the highway.... Less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewood, Kentucky
Level Contributor
137 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

It's a nice hotel, but I wouldn't go out of my way to stay here. If it’s convenient or you need a little stop over on your trip to somewhere, then it’s perfect. It’s not a place that you would go out of your way to stay at. It’s just a nice hotel. There are a few places around the area to eat (Texas Road House) or shop for an item forgotten to be packed (a Walmart is close). It’s an acceptable hotel, but it’s not a vacation spot.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvDCaribbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This hotel was little out of the way from where my convention was but it was a great hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful, there are a lot of restaurants and even a wal-mart close by for those last minute items you forget. The rooms were clean and quite and the area was beautiful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shonnah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend, responded to this review, 23 October 2014
Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit!

Stacy Gehring
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. louis, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I have to say it was very clean, accommodating staff, and no smell to the room. Loved the comforter on bed and mattress! not the usual nasty bed spread that you don't know when the last time it was washed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager_HIWB, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your input. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our staff and amenities. We look forward to your next stay.


Regards,

Eric Z.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel amenities are beautiful and we're chosen to accommodate 14 guest rooms. However, staff were offensive and disregarded guest comfort. Pool area is to extreamly uncomfortable to sit in because of temperature. Staff made a scene confronting four parents who were supervising three girls floating in pool. Door was opened allow circulation and staff confronted us saying it was "uncomfortable for her too when she did water sampling". She told one in our party to take off part of her clothing to be more comfortable. Manager was made aware of our displeasure and she responded "well what do you want me to do about it?". In addition to this, the toilet in our room was plugged when we arrived. Front desk was told twice but they did nothing to resolve. We had to use lobby restroom. Don't be fooled by looks. We did, and chose to move to different accomadations after first night. Very disappointed.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager_HIWB, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again

Regards,

Eric Z.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bend
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend
2.3 mi away
AmericInn of West Bend
AmericInn of West Bend
#3 of 4 in West Bend
98 reviews
9.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Jackson
44 reviews
12.7 mi away
Washington House Inn
Washington House Inn
#1 of 1 in Cedarburg
696 reviews
12.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Germantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend
Address: 1975 S 18th Ave, West Bend, WI 53095-8797
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > West Bend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in West Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend is perfect whether you are traveling for business or leisure. The Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend is close to Lac Lawrann Conservancy and Regner Park. Enjoy a free hot breakfast everyday or a free Hampton On The Run Breakfast Bag, Monday through Friday, for even more convenience during your stay. Each Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend hotel room offers amenities and features free high-speed internet for a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites West Bend
Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend Hotel West Bend
Hampton Inn West Bend
West Bend Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing