We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Motel for a Reasonable Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in West Bend
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Last time we were in West Bend we stayed at the Hampton Inn. It was full this time so we stayed at the Country Inn. This is definitely the best hotel in West Bend. They had good rates but when they found that we were in town for a relative's funeral they gave us bereavement rates. Everything was great. We didn't get to use the poll or workout room but they looked good. Staff was great and the breakfast was excellent. We will stay at the Country Inn next time in West Bend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

msurber,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of the Country Inn & Suites West Bend Wisconsin. We truly appreciate the kind words you had for us, even in your time of grieving. I hope that next time you are in town it will be for better reasons, and that you will choose the Country Inn & Suites West Bend Wisconsin again.

Safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2014

Had a pipe break in our home and needed a place for a few weeks. The staff (Tammy & Aleha) we're incredibly helpful. They moved us to a new room when we had difficulty with internet connection. Super accommodating! Breakfasts by Cindy were well stocked and a perfect start to the morning. If you're stopping in West Bend, this is the place to stay. Many restaurants nearby. Don't pass it up.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank evasmia2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Evasmia2,

Thank you so much for the kind words! We are terribly sorry about the problems you are having with your house, but we sure are glad you chose us to be your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This is the 2nd year that my husband and I stayed at the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson in West Bend, WI. Despite its being right off a major road (Hwy. 45) it is quiet. The hotel is about a 2 minute walk to the Paradise Movie Theaters. It's close to many cross country ski trails as well as 20 minutes from Sunburst Ski area for downhill skiing. So the location is GREAT. The hotel itself is so homey and comfortable and well kept that it's a pleasure to stay there. The coffee is on all day---BOLD, REG, DECAF as well as hot water for tea and hot chocolate. The small pool is great for families or for doing short laps and the hot tub/whirlpool is right next to the pool. We were able to upgrade to a suite and it was so comfortable, clean, bright and handy (a microwave and small 'fridge). The staff is wonderfully helpful and nice. The breakfast is fantastic....just about everything one could want UNLESS you have to eat gluten free like I do. If you like toast or cereal in the morning, definitely bring your own gluten free bread and cereal. But there is always fresh fruit, yogurt, hot eggs, breakfast meat and usually potatoes. There's a cozy fire in the lobby area with comfortable couches and chairs so you can sit and read or just hang out and watch people come and go. We will definitely go back for a 3rd and 4th visit!

Room Tip: The suite on the 3rd floor facing Hwy. 45 (near the elevator) is surprisingly quiet and delightful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Csucsumama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Csucsumama,

Thank you so much for the review of the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, West Bend WI. Gluten Free is becoming more and more prevelant, in addition to the Gluten Free items we currently serve, we are looking into additional offerings.

Thank you again for taking the time out to write about your experience here, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

For the price of this hotel, we set our expectations low. However, the place is really clean and well updated, the lobby is beautiful, the breakfasts were outstanding, and the staff were amazing as well! I'm not very picky about hotels, but I'll go out of my way to head back here again with my family in the future!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Matt,

Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a review of the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay here, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Comfy beds, clean. Nice people.
I stayed only one night but it was the best sleep I have got in weeks. I loved the heavy comforter. You can pull back layers if u need. Decent spread for breakfast. Fresh cookies on the counter. I will stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Jenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Jenny F,

I am so glad you got a great nights sleep here at the Country Inn & Suites West Bend! We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

We were in town for the annual geocaches event in the area. We were happy to have a hot shower and soft bed after a long day of hiking in the woods. Almost all of the staff we encountered was awesome. We got back late one night and had two front desk staff members make our kids cookies for a late night snack. The only complaints we had were the sub-standard breakfast staff (one person in particular was more concerned with chatting with other hotel guests than refilling the breakfast items...she was also quite rude when asked to do her job of refilling) and the wi-fi was terrible. We'll most likely be back in the area and would stay at this hotel again. Overall we'd give it 5 out of 5 stars.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Jen A,

Thank you for your feedback regarding the Country Inn & Suites of West Bend WI. I will be sure to the staff members that you mentioned about your abservations. You will be pleased to know that as of 8/21 we replaced our server for the Wireless Internet, and replaced it with one that is able to handle a higher speed internet connection. I am confident that on your next stay you will not encounter any more issues!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

The Staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and presentable. The Room was very nice, clean, accommodating and got cold when we turned down the temperature to sleep. Breakfast was good, good variety. Overall we had a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Matt914,

Thank you for the kind review of the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, West Bend WI. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here. I hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to West Bend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bend
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend
2.5 mi away
AmericInn of West Bend
AmericInn of West Bend
#3 of 4 in West Bend
109 reviews
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Jackson
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West
#23 of 56 in Milwaukee
375 reviews
12.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Germantown
12.3 mi away
Washington House Inn
Washington House Inn
#1 of 1 in Cedarburg
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend

Address: 2000 Gateway Ct, West Bend, WI 53095-8535
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > West Bend
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in West Bend
Price Range: £67 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn West Bend
West Bend Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing