We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest people in West Bend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in West Bend
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Nicest people in West Bend!”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed here for 5 months after trying other WB hotels. Guy (manager) always makes sure that I am taken care of and Aleha (Front Desk) is one of the nicest people in the world and consistently makes certain that my room accommodations are perfect. Though there is no gym, they provide access to a FULL SERVICE gym (Anytime Fitness) that is right across the street. I would highly recommend this to anyone visiting the West Bend area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robj732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Rob,

Thank you so much for your kind words about the Country Inn & Suites - West Bend! We are so happy you chose us to be your "Home away from Home" while doing work in West Bend. We do not say good-bye here, so... See you later!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    56
    17
    11
    11
See reviews for
97
36
2
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

2-3 times a year for the past 6-7 years I have family from out of town stay here for a couple days. Our kids usually spend the night with them. Kids love swimming in the small pool and the morning breakfast. When we are visiting the rooms and hotel always appears clean and staff has been friendly. No complaints from the family and they continue to stay here.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Brian H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding the Country Inn & Suites - West Bend Wisconsin. We are very appreciative of your recomendation of us when hosting out of town guest. I am so glad that they, and your children, are able to experience all that the hotel has to offer.

We hope to see you, or your guests, again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pulaski
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Last time we were in West Bend we stayed at the Hampton Inn. It was full this time so we stayed at the Country Inn. This is definitely the best hotel in West Bend. They had good rates but when they found that we were in town for a relative's funeral they gave us bereavement rates. Everything was great. We didn't get to use the poll or workout room but they looked good. Staff was great and the breakfast was excellent. We will stay at the Country Inn next time in West Bend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
msurber,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of the Country Inn & Suites West Bend Wisconsin. We truly appreciate the kind words you had for us, even in your time of grieving. I hope that next time you are in town it will be for better reasons, and that you will choose the Country Inn & Suites West Bend Wisconsin again.

Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

Had a pipe break in our home and needed a place for a few weeks. The staff (Tammy & Aleha) we're incredibly helpful. They moved us to a new room when we had difficulty with internet connection. Super accommodating! Breakfasts by Cindy were well stocked and a perfect start to the morning. If you're stopping in West Bend, this is the place to stay. Many restaurants nearby. Don't pass it up.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank evasmia2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Evasmia2,

Thank you so much for the kind words! We are terribly sorry about the problems you are having with your house, but we sure are glad you chose us to be your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This is the 2nd year that my husband and I stayed at the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson in West Bend, WI. Despite its being right off a major road (Hwy. 45) it is quiet. The hotel is about a 2 minute walk to the Paradise Movie Theaters. It's close to many cross country ski trails as well as 20 minutes from Sunburst Ski area for downhill skiing. So the location is GREAT. The hotel itself is so homey and comfortable and well kept that it's a pleasure to stay there. The coffee is on all day---BOLD, REG, DECAF as well as hot water for tea and hot chocolate. The small pool is great for families or for doing short laps and the hot tub/whirlpool is right next to the pool. We were able to upgrade to a suite and it was so comfortable, clean, bright and handy (a microwave and small 'fridge). The staff is wonderfully helpful and nice. The breakfast is fantastic....just about everything one could want UNLESS you have to eat gluten free like I do. If you like toast or cereal in the morning, definitely bring your own gluten free bread and cereal. But there is always fresh fruit, yogurt, hot eggs, breakfast meat and usually potatoes. There's a cozy fire in the lobby area with comfortable couches and chairs so you can sit and read or just hang out and watch people come and go. We will definitely go back for a 3rd and 4th visit!

Room Tip: The suite on the 3rd floor facing Hwy. 45 (near the elevator) is surprisingly quiet and delightful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Csucsumama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Csucsumama,

Thank you so much for the review of the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, West Bend WI. Gluten Free is becoming more and more prevelant, in addition to the Gluten Free items we currently serve, we are looking into additional offerings.

Thank you again for taking the time out to write about your experience here, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coon Rapids, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2013

For the price of this hotel, we set our expectations low. However, the place is really clean and well updated, the lobby is beautiful, the breakfasts were outstanding, and the staff were amazing as well! I'm not very picky about hotels, but I'll go out of my way to head back here again with my family in the future!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Matt,

Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a review of the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay here, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Comfy beds, clean. Nice people.
I stayed only one night but it was the best sleep I have got in weeks. I loved the heavy comforter. You can pull back layers if u need. Decent spread for breakfast. Fresh cookies on the counter. I will stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Jenny F,

I am so glad you got a great nights sleep here at the Country Inn & Suites West Bend! We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bend
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend
2.6 mi away
AmericInn of West Bend
AmericInn of West Bend
#3 of 4 in West Bend
107 reviews
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Jackson
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford
12.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Germantown
12.3 mi away
Washington House Inn
Washington House Inn
#1 of 1 in Cedarburg
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend
Address: 2000 Gateway Ct, West Bend, WI 53095-8535
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > West Bend
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in West Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn West Bend
West Bend Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing