We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely horrible experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in West Bend
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

I have emailed staff to no response. As a club carlson member I enjoy being looked at as one. Upon checkin nobody mentioned by using of points for my stay or anything of being a club carlson member. With that said I also experienced what was about 25 minutes worth of a wait for a crib in which I specified id like in the room prior to check in. The beds were part made.. nothing had been changed or re made except the comforter. Our television volume worked at times others we had nothing. The pool area was okay. Hot tub too hot and pool quite warm as well. Overall the only positive of my stay once I finally got a bit of sleep in my dirty bed and obscene noise around our room all night was that of breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Justin,

I am very sorry you had a less than satisfactory stay at our hotel. I also apologize for not responding to you offline, but this is the first I am hearing of your experience. Please contact the hotel directly so that we may may discuss your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

We recently traveled to West Bend for a family funeral, and the staff couldn't have been more accommodating and pleasant. From the moment we checked in to when we walked out the door. The rooms are nice and spacious , and incredibly clean. We stayed in a suite with a small living room area which was perfect for visiting with relatives that were also staying near by, it just felt like home all the way around, the complimentary breakfast was very good, and not just a bagel and a box of cereal, it had eggs and bacon, and waffles. It was delicious. The staff also recommended local restaurants to visit as well, and they were great. They made a tough couple of days very peaceful and relaxing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie-Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words about the Country Inn & Suites - West Bend. We are so sorry for your loss, but I am glad that our staff was able to make things a little easier for you through this difficult period.

I hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

Guy Fox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We were in town for the Horicon Bird Festival and to celebrate my birthday. We found that we had arrived in the middle of a lobby/breakfast room remodeling, but the pleasant check-in clerk made us feel at home so we had high hopes for our stay. Found a small problem with the air conditioning in that the thermostat is in the living room while the air conditioner is in the bedroom. Even with the fan running and the ventilation system activated, it was impossible to balance the temperature between the two areas. So, we resorted to shutting it off. While the room was nice and well kept, the hotel seems a little over priced.

Our Friday night rest went well and we had a wonderful day at the Festival. The trouble began at 10:15 Saturday night. What sounded like a series of small explosions or someone repeatedly dropping large objects in the lobby went on for almost an hour. Then shouting and more thudding continued until well after midnight. I assume a group of loud, very rude guests had arrived and were making their presence felt throughout the building. While there may have been nothing short of calling the police that the clerk could have done, our stay was ruined by lack of sleep. When we return for the next festival, we will look for somewhere else to stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Kathy46304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Kathy,

I am very sorry that the actions of other guests and the design of our Air movement system caused you to have a less than satisfactory stay. We will discuss the noise situation with our Front Desk staff to see how we can avoid that from happening to anyone else in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This hotel was such a pleasant place to stay. The rooms were quiet, clean and reasonable. The homey feeling of the warm fireplace and beautiful oak woodwork added to the overall appeal of this hotel. Breakfast included waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt , cereal, oatmeal and much more. I would definitely recommend this Country Inn & Suites.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dianne H,

Thank you so much for your positive comments about your stay at the Country Inn & Suites - West Bend. We are truly grateful for your business, and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to West Bend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed here for 5 months after trying other WB hotels. Guy (manager) always makes sure that I am taken care of and Aleha (Front Desk) is one of the nicest people in the world and consistently makes certain that my room accommodations are perfect. Though there is no gym, they provide access to a FULL SERVICE gym (Anytime Fitness) that is right across the street. I would highly recommend this to anyone visiting the West Bend area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robj732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Rob,

Thank you so much for your kind words about the Country Inn & Suites - West Bend! We are so happy you chose us to be your "Home away from Home" while doing work in West Bend. We do not say good-bye here, so... See you later!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

2-3 times a year for the past 6-7 years I have family from out of town stay here for a couple days. Our kids usually spend the night with them. Kids love swimming in the small pool and the morning breakfast. When we are visiting the rooms and hotel always appears clean and staff has been friendly. No complaints from the family and they continue to stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Brian H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding the Country Inn & Suites - West Bend Wisconsin. We are very appreciative of your recomendation of us when hosting out of town guest. I am so glad that they, and your children, are able to experience all that the hotel has to offer.

We hope to see you, or your guests, again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Last time we were in West Bend we stayed at the Hampton Inn. It was full this time so we stayed at the Country Inn. This is definitely the best hotel in West Bend. They had good rates but when they found that we were in town for a relative's funeral they gave us bereavement rates. Everything was great. We didn't get to use the poll or workout room but they looked good. Staff was great and the breakfast was excellent. We will stay at the Country Inn next time in West Bend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

msurber,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of the Country Inn & Suites West Bend Wisconsin. We truly appreciate the kind words you had for us, even in your time of grieving. I hope that next time you are in town it will be for better reasons, and that you will choose the Country Inn & Suites West Bend Wisconsin again.

Safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bend
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend
2.5 mi away
AmericInn of West Bend
AmericInn of West Bend
#3 of 4 in West Bend
108 reviews
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Jackson
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Germantown
20.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West
#23 of 56 in Milwaukee
365 reviews
14.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend

Address: 2000 Gateway Ct, West Bend, WI 53095-8535
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > West Bend
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in West Bend
Price Range: £66 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn West Bend
West Bend Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing