We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Country Inn & Suites makes a business trip with the family smooth sailing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in West Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Hudson, United States
1 review
“Country Inn & Suites makes a business trip with the family smooth sailing”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This trip actually doubled business with a trip with the family to visit family and friends in the area. Clean, well kept rooms and facilities, free internet, and a tasty breakfast to start the day made this trip with the family go smoothly for all. The entire staff was awesome. Always were willing to lend a hand to keep adults and kids feeling welcome.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Sherri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Sherri G,

I am so glad we were able to accomodate all your needs at the Country Inn Suites - West Bend WI. I am especially pleased to hear that we hit the mark on both the leisure and business part of your trip.

Thank you for the feedback and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Guy Fox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    50
    17
    10
    9
See reviews for
90
35
2
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ripon, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Some of the older reviews report poor Internet service, but based on our experience, that has been fixed. It was fast and reliable all the time. And in every other way we enjoyed this hotel. My only reservation is that it seemed a little overpriced for the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norm L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for the kind words regarding the Internet Service at the COuntry Inn & Suites West Bend. We did quite an extensive overhaul of our Internet service, and the wireless network recently. I am very glad that you were able to use it without any interuption!

Guy Fox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Creek, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Too much chlorine in the pool/hot tub. Room was good and service was good. Breakfast was OK. A bit over priced for this part of Wisconsin. Worth about $80 bucks a night not $130. The area was Ok, not far from stores and things to do.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank RUM777John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
I certainly apologize about the problems you experienced at the hotel, namely, the chemicals in the whirlpool. After diagnosing the issue we found the Chlorine feeder to be the cause, due to a malfunction. We have already gottent he part to fix it, and everything is back to normal.

Thank you for bringing it to our attention, and I hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The hotel employees were all very courteous and pleasant. The work out facility was across the street, but complete use of Anytime Fitness Facility. The indoor pool was not large, but my family enjoyed it. The breakfast was very nice. Anything from cereal, fruit, oatmeal, bagels, to eggs and bacon. There was always complimentary coffee in the lobby and delicious cookies at the front desk.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank 381nancyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you so much for your review of the Country Inn & Suites - West Bend WI. We truly appreciate all the kind words. I am also glad that you enjoyed your stay. I hope to see you again, when your travels bring you back to the area.

Guy Fox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lonerganmm
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My family of four reserved two rooms at this hotel for a recent family reunion in the area. Both rooms were very clean and we appreciated the extra space of the sitting room and the separate bedroom. The hotel offers a hot breakfast that was fine, nothing special though. Service was very good and the staff was friendly and helpful. We did enjoy having hot coffee available in the lobby all day!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lonerganmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
lonerganmm,

Thank you so much for choosing the Country Inn & Suites - West Bend WI as your "Home Away from Home" for your reunion. I am so pleased to here that the hotel was able to meet your needs. Thanks again for the patronage, and I hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to West Bend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West End, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Great place with a hot breakfast. It is clean and close to the highway. Staff was nice and the hotel gave a nice welcoming gift and accepted my late check request. Coffee or tea available. They were very delightful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Surinder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Surinder,

Thank you for the kind words about the Country Inn & Suites - West Bend. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Cities
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My daughter and I enjoyed staying here last weekend. The parking lot was nearly full but it was so nice and quiet. Didn't get a chance to use the pool but it looked very inviting. There were fresh cookies at the front desk and coffee and apples in the room with the fireplace. The room was spotlessly clean. The extra pillows and blanket were so clean and zipped into plastic packaging in the dresser drawers. The staff we encountered were very pleasant. The only suggestion I would make would be to have scrambled eggs on the breakfast bar for people who are watching their carbs, Thank you for a nice restful stop after several hours of driving.

Room Tip: We were glad to not be on the highway side. It was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4MNtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Country Inn & Suites West Bend Wisconsin. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time here. We strive to provide a clean and comfortable stay for all our guests, and it appears we succeeded!

Thank you for staying, and we hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bend
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend
2.6 mi away
AmericInn of West Bend
AmericInn of West Bend
#3 of 4 in West Bend
98 reviews
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Jackson
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford
12.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Germantown
19.1 mi away
The Audubon Inn
The Audubon Inn
#1 of 1 in Mayville
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend
Address: 2000 Gateway Court, West Bend, WI 53095
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > West Bend
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in West Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn West Bend
West Bend Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing