We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wow was i surprised” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in West Bend
Burlington, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wow was i surprised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

my wife booked me in to this hotel from the outside it looks OK but boy was i surprised what i got for the price. hot tub in my room very clean good service and really really good rates. I'm in the suit you'll be blown away

Room Tip: pick the suit i got it for less than 70 dollars it felt like i was in a 300 dollar room honestly
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jim j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review! Come spring & summer there will be many changes made to the exterior of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and feel that your stay was worth it. We would like for you to come back after summer to see the improvements! Hope that you had a great holiday season, and I appologize for the late response.
-Ron P, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    13
    6
    4
    16
See reviews for
17
9
6
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Mislead about availability of early check in. Stained carpeting, bad caulking repair on tub. Request for wake up call ignored. Dog feces in parking lot. Haphazard room/bed condition. Staff neither friendly or helpful. Possibly worst value hotel I've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review. First things first, I would like to tell you how sorry I am that you were unsatisfied with your stay & that this response is first reaching you now. Since your stay - new, friendly staff has been hired, and highly trained in every department also they're very well prepared to answer any question you may have for them. I am sorry for your encounter in the parking lot & we have now made sure to be checking daily to make sure that our grouds are kept up as well as possible. We would greatly appreciate if you'd come back and give us another try, so you can see all of our improvements. I hope that you had a wonderful holiday season.
-Ron P, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these West Bend hotels

Saint John, Indiana
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Although this hotel may appear questionable as you drive up, we were pleasantly surprised. The staff was nothing but friendly and helpful, the facility was recently remodeled and clean, and the beds provided a good night's sleep. Let me add that it was very competitively priced for the area - we checked!
I tend to be pretty critical about food, particularly healthy food, so I can't say much about the breakfast. I had some boiled eggs and apples as opposed to all kinds of available processed foods with laundry lists of contents a mile long.
All is can say is give QI a chance.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Indiana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay, and our staff while you were here. We are working on making some improvements in the breakfast department & would like to welcome you back in spring to see!
I hope you had a great holiday season.
-Ron P, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bend, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

New furnishings and great beds. very quiet between rooms.Staff has been friendly and helpfull. Clean pool and hot tub. gGood continental breakfast. Restaurants and supermarket accross street.I stay one to two weekends a month and enjoy this motel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d j c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review! I am glad that you enjoy coming here, we do all that we can to make this a good home away from home! Hope you come again soon.
-Ron P, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

So my boyfriend and I wanted to have a little get away from everybody so we decided to get a hotel room we got the master suite.. the room smelt weird and so did the hallway the room was very empty for the size of the room the lighting sucked it was very dark and dungon like it wasn't anything special like I had imagined the pool and hot tub were pretty nasty.. nobody was ever at the front desk for help when needed something and the atmosphere was very awkward

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank smang24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ronp560, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
I sincerely apologize for your experience whit us. We are working on correcting our issues. Thank you for your comments and giving us a chance to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013 via mobile

Previously a Super8.
The young owner is striving to renovate this property, perched north of a wooded area, it's cozy breakfast area would benifit for its potential view. Breakfast was late while my staying here.

Stuffy, seems these rooms need ventilation, although it was a mild September 2012 morning.
Even after confirming using a water thermometer, feel any whirlpool under body temperature or +98.6° aren't desirable.

Not being aclimated like the owner/resident, noticed some unusual odors in the hall between lobby and room corridors.
These odors may require investigation, maybe impossible to mask. Not a bad stay otherwise.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wardswork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

DON'T Stay in this hotel!! By far the worst experience I have ever had!! They manager of this hotel (Ron Patel) will tell you his name is Prnay Patel. He is a liar and will try and charge your credit card several times and the rate he gives you is not what is charged to your credit card!! He charged my credit card twice in hopes I would not check my credit card statement. When I saw that my credit card was charged twice I called him on it and he made up the excuse that it was a nationwide choice hotels system error and only a couple people's credit cards were charged twice. I told him if it was truly a nationwide choice hotel system error then everyone's credit card would be charged twice, not just a couple people. He tried to back pedal his way out of his web of lies. To make an already long story shorter, he is a lying scam artist and will do anything to pocket your money!! Also woman BEWARE if you use the pool because he moves uses his computer to reposition the camera on you while you think you are harmlessly trying to enjoy yourself in the pool or whirlpool. My girlfriend and I caught him doing this!! Unfortunately the Choice hotel corporate 0ffices are not open on weekends, but I will tell you I am contacting them first thing Monday morning and telling them the entire situation and demanding something be done about "Ron" so that no one else has to go through what my girlfriend and I had to!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shaun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bend
0.1 mi away
AmericInn of West Bend
AmericInn of West Bend
#3 of 4 in West Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
10.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford
14.6 mi away
Washington House Inn
Washington House Inn
#1 of 1 in Cedarburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 2433 West Washington Street, West Bend, WI 53095 (Formerly Saturn Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > West Bend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in West Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saturn Hotel West Bend
Saturn Inn And Suites
Super 8 West Bend
Super Eight West Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing