We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Affordable! Great Location~!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn of West Bend
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in West Bend
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Stayed here 2 nights for the "West Bend Cache Bash" We were not looking for luxury, but instead somewhere comfortable, centrally located and affordable. We got everything we were looking for. They were very affordable, and had a great location! Right next to some fast food restaurants, as well as having Pick and Save right across the street! Nice continental breakfast is provided each morning. The front desk associate was very friendly and efficient. There is no pool or whirlpool, but again, we wouldn't have used it anyway.

the only negative I can think of : Housekeeping forgot to clean out our coffee pot, so the next morning we were forced to go without. Fortunately, we got what we needed from the breakfast that is provided.

Overall, great place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sparty53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2011

It was a very nice hotel with nice staff. We stayed one night on a saturday to a sunday in july and had no problems at all. The staff greeted us courteously and I felt very comfortable here. The only downfall I had a problem was the price. I think the hotel was very nice but I don't think it was worth paying the price of $90/night. It was just a hotel - nothing out of the ordinary that stood out to us. If you are trying to decide on what hotel to stay at and they are all comparable to the same price this hotel is well kept up with a nice breakfast and well worth it then. :)

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank briannasipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2011

We were in West Bend visiting family and picked this hotel as it seemed a good value based on pricing and the amenities offered. We were not disappointed, and were thrilled that the place was spotless, offered a great hot breakfast, had very fast free internet service, and the staff bent over backwards to accomodate our requests and to make sure that we were comfortable.

There are restaurants and grocery and liquor shopping next door, so it was also a very convenient location.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happydays33033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2009

Just got back from a 1 night stay. The hotel is small but clean. The carpet seemed new as well as the furniture. Room was quiet. The breakfast area was clean. The offerings included make your own waffle, bagels, yogurt, cereals, doughnuts and juices. Staff was very pleasant. Next door there is an Applebees, behind there is a Dairy Queen and to the side there is a grocery store. Our room also had a mini fridge.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbm50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

We are the proud new owners of the AmericInn of West Bend as of March 2009. We have done a complete renovation of the hotel and added a new fitness center and outdoor patio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2008

The hotel's website said they had ther area's nicest indoor pool with whirlpool and sauna. However, the hotel does NOT have an indoor pool, whirlpool or sauna.
Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable, but the room smelled very musty when we entered. After we opened the window, the smell went away quickly.
Otherwise, everything else was fine and the hotel staff members we dealt with were very polite, welcoming, and professional.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Urban_Hillbillly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2007

The AmericInn is a quiet spot with comfortable rooms and friendly staff. The carpets may be a bit worn but it's kept clean. Rooms are comfortable with a mattress that rivals the quality of the one I sleep on at home. Wireless Internet access works nicely. Complimentary continental breakfast is basic but enough to start the day. There are several chain restaurants nearby for those that need more. A nice touch for a value priced hotel is the basic business center with PC's and a printer and quiet work area.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DetailsByBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2005

$80/night, very simple services and facilities. Need renovations. Small-town service. Includes simple continental breakfast. Good location with a restaurant and a supermarket literally in its backyard, together with a community bank. Our room's windows face a major highway so it was quite noisy (windows didn't help much with all the Harleys and modified vehicles in the neighborhood). Didn't worth the money.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ariesgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bend
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, West Bend, WI
7.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Jackson
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Washington House Inn
Washington House Inn
#1 of 1 in Cedarburg
756 reviews
10.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford
15.7 mi away
AmeriVu Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn of West Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn of West Bend

Address: 2424 W Washington St, West Bend, WI 53095-2120
Region: United States > Wisconsin > West Bend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in West Bend
Price Range: £62 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn of West Bend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AmericInn of West Bend, Your Best Lodging Choice Near Highway 45 Welcome to the AmericInn of West Bend located just 4 minutes from downtown West Bend, conveniently linked to Milwaukee. A perfect hotel for business and leisure travelers, warmly decorated, clean comfortable rooms, free high-speed Internet, fitness center,outdoor patio grill and a warm friendly staff that is committed to providing outstanding service. Relax to a restful nights sleep, awaken to enjoy a fresh cup of our exclusive AmericInn Perk coffee with our complimentary AmericInn Perk breakfast by the fireplace. A perfect start to your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your AmericInn of West Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing