We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
AmericInn of West Bend
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in West Bend
Certificate of Excellence
St. charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice clean hotel”
Reviewed 1 October 2009

Just got back from a 1 night stay. The hotel is small but clean. The carpet seemed new as well as the furniture. Room was quiet. The breakfast area was clean. The offerings included make your own waffle, bagels, yogurt, cereals, doughnuts and juices. Staff was very pleasant. Next door there is an Applebees, behind there is a Dairy Queen and to the side there is a grocery store. Our room also had a mini fridge.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbm50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at AmericInn of West Bend, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
We are the proud new owners of the AmericInn of West Bend as of March 2009. We have done a complete renovation of the hotel and added a new fitness center and outdoor patio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    33
    14
    9
    6
See reviews for
26
23
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
89 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2008

The hotel's website said they had ther area's nicest indoor pool with whirlpool and sauna. However, the hotel does NOT have an indoor pool, whirlpool or sauna.
Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable, but the room smelled very musty when we entered. After we opened the window, the smell went away quickly.
Otherwise, everything else was fine and the hotel staff members we dealt with were very polite, welcoming, and professional.

  • Liked — Great staff
  • Disliked — No pool as stated on website
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Urban_Hillbillly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
208 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2007

The AmericInn is a quiet spot with comfortable rooms and friendly staff. The carpets may be a bit worn but it's kept clean. Rooms are comfortable with a mattress that rivals the quality of the one I sleep on at home. Wireless Internet access works nicely. Complimentary continental breakfast is basic but enough to start the day. There are several chain restaurants nearby for those that need more. A nice touch for a value priced hotel is the basic business center with PC's and a printer and quiet work area.

  • Liked — quiet spot
  • Disliked — Lack of pool
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DetailsByBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut, CA
Level Contributor
141 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2005

$80/night, very simple services and facilities. Need renovations. Small-town service. Includes simple continental breakfast. Good location with a restaurant and a supermarket literally in its backyard, together with a community bank. Our room's windows face a major highway so it was quite noisy (windows didn't help much with all the Harleys and modified vehicles in the neighborhood). Didn't worth the money.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ariesgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 23 July 2005

Many Web sites refer to this hotel property as having an outdoor pool. One proclaimed "oversized pool area."

There is no swimming pool at this location. There is no whirlpool. There is no Jacuzzi. There is no sauna.

Many references to this property mention the availability of these amenities.

They do, however, have ice machines. And their continental breakfast was pretty good.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bend
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend
7.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford
15.7 mi away
Country Hearth Inn and Suites Lomira
16.8 mi away
Super 8 Germantown / Milwaukee, WI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn of West Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn of West Bend

Property: AmericInn of West Bend
Address: 2424 W Washington St, West Bend, WI 53095-2120
Region: United States > Wisconsin > West Bend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in West Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn of West Bend 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AmericInn of West Bend, Your Best Lodging Choice Near Highway 45 Welcome to the AmericInn of West Bend located just 4 minutes from downtown West Bend, conveniently linked to Milwaukee. A perfect hotel for business and leisure travelers, warmly decorated, clean comfortable rooms, free high-speed Internet, fitness center,outdoor patio grill and a warm friendly staff that is committed to providing outstanding service. Relax to a restful nights sleep, awaken to enjoy a fresh cup of our exclusive AmericInn Perk coffee with our complimentary AmericInn Perk breakfast by the fireplace. A perfect start to your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your AmericInn of West Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing