We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what am I missing”
Review of El Tapatio DE Jalisco - CLOSED

El Tapatio DE Jalisco
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Cedarburg, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“what am I missing”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We usually eat at Jalisco's in West Bend at least once a month but tonight is going to be the last time for awhile - I must be missing something because the service everyone gloats about leaves a lot to be desired. I ordered my dinner I told the waitress no rice or tortilla's please. My dinner shows up with both and was not delivered by our waitress. We were more than half done with our dinner before our waitress walked past carrying food for the next table and fleetlingly asked if everything was ok she was past our table before we even have a chance to answer - the food is just not good enough to overlook the poor service almost evertime we go in there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    9
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mothers day dinner”
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have been eating here for years and we are never disappointed with the food! So yummy! The servers have also always been very sweet and food is served FAST!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank whitcomb2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredonia, Wisconsin, United States
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breakfast, Lunch, or Dinner - This is a great place.”
Reviewed 11 April 2013

I love their breakfast. I can not find a better place for breakfast in Southeast Wisconsin. Steak and Eggs, Pancakes, Salsa, you name it.

They also have a fast and economical lunch menu. I love the tacos and tamales. It is great when I only have 30 minutes to spare.

I find myself ordering Dinner to Go here. They do a great carry out services. I can call it in and then pick it up on the way home from work. Burrito or Chimichanga are my favorites.

Very reasonable.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“They'll even accept pesos!”
Reviewed 12 December 2012

One of our favorites in the area this restaurant has authentic Mexican food at a very reasonable price. We have family who live in Mexico and every time they are visiting and long for some great Mexican favorite they ask to go to Jalisco's!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SherinHal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slinger, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We shared fajitas the other day for lunch and both thought they were really lacking in the flavor department. But the service was very fast and friendly and the salsa was fantastic.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank sally g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Tapatio DE Jalisco also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing