We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK food, small portions.”
Review of Benders Restaraunt & Sports PB - CLOSED

Benders Restaraunt & Sports PB
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Benders Restaurant and Sports Pub offers a casual family atmoshere with ALL the big games playing. Our menu is full of great burgers, sandwiches, wings, pizzas and Nachos that you won't find anywhere else! We are located in the North Paradise Plaza on Paradise Drive and HWY G's roundabout. Live music every Wednesday, and Team Trivia every Thursday.
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
65 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“OK food, small portions.”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Believe the reviews about the portion size of the $12.99 shrimp basket - it is miniscule. An entree that included soup or salad came with none. We took the salad as a carry-out.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Driver88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    4
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pioneer, California
1 review
“Outrageous prices”
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We were in town visiting family last weekend. Having eaten at Benders on other occasions and enjoyed it, we decided to order and pick up. Ordered 2 16 inch pizzas, 20 boneless wings and 20 regular wings. The bill was $95.00. There were very little toppings on their pizzas and the wings were literally swimming in sauce making them very soggy. Extremely disappointed. Will not go back again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What has happened?”
Reviewed 23 March 2013 via mobile

We have gone to Bender's many times as we live in the area. It was always one of our favorite places to go but we're not very satisfied anymore. We were just there and my husband had the shrimp basket. While the shrimp were ok, the $12.99 price tag was ridiculous. They were not very large and there weren't very many. The food quality has gone down and the prices have climbed. My son loves their nachos which are a popular appetizer there. While very good, the price has increased significantly on them. Service was good once we were seated but it took several minutes for anyone to acknowledge we were standing there waiting. Bender's, go back to what you did in the past cuz it was a heck of a lot better!


    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WILola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bend, WI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great wings”
Reviewed 28 February 2013

This is our favorite place for chicken wings, because Benders offers a variety of flavors and they are routinely cooked to perfection. Service was a little slow during our last visit, but a large group had just been seated before our arrival. The waiter was very attentive, and brought crayons and paper to help amuse the three young grandchildren at our table.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank starlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice place to catch up with friends”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We chose Benders spontaneously. We wanted a place that was relatively quiet so we could talk. It wasn't very busy so it was a perfect location. We shared an appetizer and each had a glass of wine. The server was very attentive and the food was delicious!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mary3234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki L, General Manager at Benders Restaraunt & Sports PB, responded to this review, 14 February 2013
I am so glad to hear that you and your friends were able to enjoy yourselves while catching up. The afternoons are always a bit quieter, so anytime you need to chat again with friends, I hope you think of us. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Benders Restaraunt & Sports PB also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing