We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Such a nice place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AmericInn Hotel & Suites West Salem

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites West Salem
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in West Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Coon Valley
1 review
“Such a nice place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

We come to the AmericInn with a civic youth group each year for a wintertime indoor pool and pizza party. The staff is great. The pool/hot tub/sauna area is pleasantly warm and very clean. The location is quiet and lovely too. We were not there overnight, so I left blank the questions that don't apply. Hope it does not skew your survey. You deserve high marks!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Richard Or Kare... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinnwswi, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites West Salem, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We appreciate hearing from you. Hope you can come back again and see all our new upgrades. We are in the final stage of getting our new furniture in the rooms. This last year, we have got new carpet, new beds, and new lobby. Hope to see your soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    42
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
50
29
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Schofield
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

The staff at AmericInn were very accommodating to our large group helping us to locate nearby delivery. There was a sign to welcome our group. They provided printouts of our competition. Our room was very spacious. The teenagers enjoined the pool. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinnwswi, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites West Salem, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Hope to see your team again next year. Thank you for staying with us. By next year, we should have all our new upgrades done. We are in the process of getting all new furniture in the guest rooms. We already have completed the new beds, carpet, drapes, and tvs! Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ishpeming, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

I have been staying at this hotel for many years, since the late 90s. I have never once had a bad experience while staying here. The staff has always been friendly and willing to help.

My most recent stay came in December of 2013 when my husband and I traveled down to LaCrosse for a wedding I was in. This hotel has been remodeled both inside and out since the last time I saw it. It's always been nice, but boy have they given this place a modern face-lift. They've re-sided the exterior, painted all the inside walls, re-vamped the front desk, and made the dining area look almost like being in your home kitchen.

The pool area was quiet the night we arrived and my husband and I got to spend a nice, relaxing night in the hot tub after driving seven hours to get to the hotel. There is a sauna, whirlpool, and regular pool. There are lots of floor to ceiling windows that let in natural light during the day.

Breakfast was nice -- eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, muffins, etc. My husband was surprised, but ecstatic, to see the bacon. They also had pretty good coffee for a hotel. I am a big fan of strong coffee and usually have a hard time drinking coffee from restaurants or hotels, but they actually had pretty decent coffee. They also had different flavored coffee syrups and International Delight creamers, which I thought was a nice touch.

The rooms are clean and modern -- nice bedding, furniture, and drapery. We had a king sized bed and it was comfortable and we both slept well. It was also nice and quiet!

Another thing that was built probably in the last the last ten years (it was not there when I first started staying here) is the addition of a gas station right next to the hotel, close enough that you could walk over if you wanted in warm weather. It's convenient if you need something and nice that you don't have to go on the freeway to get something trivial.

The hotel is close to the freeway, and it's easy to get to downtown LaCrosse; it's about 10-15 minutes from anything in downtown.

I will continue to stay here when I visit the LaCrosse area and would recommend it to people. This place has a special spot in my heart, because it holds a lot of memories over the years, and I just love to visit :-)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ageist856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reedsburg
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

We haved stayed at this hotel many times when we are in the area. We always receive great service. Hotel is clean and everything is in good working order. The continental breakfast was well stocked with hot and cold items.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Crescent, Minnesota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Extremely easy to find off of the interstate, small hotel in a small town, lots of restaurants and entertainment nearby,decent room size and a comfortable bed, decent pool, just ok breakfast as on our day it was not restocked.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

The AmericInn in West Salem, WI. has proven to be a exceptional place to stay. The employees are friendly, helpful, and enthusiastic. The atmosphere in the hotel is relaxing and refreshing. The pool is warm and the hot tub is the perfect temp, too. Thank you for providing excellent service and making my stay so enjoyable and relaxing. Tammy H.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank TJH813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onalaska
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

The staff was very friendly and attentive. Maybe could have used an extra person as the desk person also needed to wash and dry towels for the pool, which they had a hard time keeping up. Breakfast was good, the staff was awesome at keeping things filled, and again the front desk person doing this as well as attending to guests.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Susie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Salem
5.4 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse
8.9 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Onalaska (La Crosse Area)
8.7 mi away
Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
6.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 6 in Onalaska
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites West Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites West Salem

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites West Salem
Address: 125 Buol Road, West Salem, WI 54669
Region: United States > Wisconsin > West Salem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in West Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites West Salem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located just off I-90 between La Crosse and Sparta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites West Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing