We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites West Salem
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in West Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

This place is a little bit away from anything as far as attractions but I highly recommend it to any traveler off the interstate. The rooms are clean and updated. If you're looking for more than a place to sleep, the suites with hot tubs are very nice. If I had one complaint, I felt like the walls were a bit thin and noise from the lobby could be heard from our room. For the price, no complaints.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vjacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinnwswi, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites West Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for letting us know about your stay at the AmericInn West Salem. My staff and I appreciate hearing from you. I apologize for the noise from the lobby area. We are proud of our 9" concrete walls between the rooms, but unfortunately, the noise from the lobby area does not get blocked out with these. Next time, ask for one of the suites down the hall, that may help. Once again, thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

It was nice to have a hotel near the bike trail. The breakfast buffet was wonderful and the staff was very helpful. I was in the area to complete a bike tour and the staff was very good about providing driving information finding the best route to the bicycle event.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinnwswi, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites West Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We appreciate it. Come see us again at the AmericInn of West Salem. We are getting new furniture in all the rooms very soon. We are excited!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stay at a lot of AmericInns and this location was very nice with comfortable beds, clean room and good breakfast. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Price for room was very reasonable. If you have the chance to have dinner at Features you will not be disappointed! The AmericInn staff recommended Features for late dinner had excellent taco pizza. Will definitely return when in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJR6219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinnwswi, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites West Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for the nice comments..... my staff and I always look forward to hearing from our friends that stay with us. Hope you can come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The hotel staff were fantastic. Most helpful I have ever run in to. The hotel was clean and had a great breakfast. I would definitely stay there again. A great choice by our group. There were restaurants close by and a gas station.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Clarence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinnwswi, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites West Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for the nice comments about my hotel and staff. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. Please come back again and see our new furniture in the guest rooms. We are excited to be getting all new furniture in the rooms this summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Very friendly and clean AmericInn! I highly recommend this place. I have stayed here numerous times and will plan to stay there again. Room was very clean and smelled great. People working there are consistently friendly. Nice breakfast and spacious lobby. Highly recommend this AmericInn.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinnwswi, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites West Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thanks for the great review. My staff and I enjoy reading them all. We are in our final stages of getting all new furniture and room decor! We hope you can come back again and see all the new stuff we have in the rooms, lobby, and breakfast area! Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed with our 4 kids in one room, here to visit family nearby. Room was large & comfortable enough. Was nice to be able to open windows for fresh air. Kids enjoyed pool & hot tub area. Breakfast good. No complaints. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Roxanne434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinnwswi, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites West Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We appreciate hearing from you. This is how we become a better hotel and staff. We continue to strive to be better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

There seems to be a number of folks that don't know how to stay at a hotel. They make alot of noise by letting their doors slam closed, use outdoor voices in the hallways, let their kids run, etc. This is a pretty decent hotel. I just wish others would get with it and recognize that there are other guests that may not want to get up at 6 or 7am on a Sunday.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wishiwasindestin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinnwswi, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites West Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I apologize that some other guests made your stay not as enjoyable. This is a good reminder for my staff to continue to monitor the halls and lobby area, to make sure everyone is observing "Quiet Hours". Thank you again for staying with us. We continue to strive to become a better hotel and staff.
Steve Plenge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Salem
8.9 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront
8.7 mi away
Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
5.4 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska
4.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites La Crosse/Onalaska
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites West Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites West Salem

Address: 125 Buol Rd, West Salem, WI 54669-1804
Region: United States > Wisconsin > West Salem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in West Salem
Price Range: £55 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites West Salem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located just off I-90 between La Crosse and Sparta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites West Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing